Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Anyone who travel with Transtar recently can confirm if they are still doing it ?
nvr once experience transtar doing that

dun hearsay try it urself n 99% will not lah
but dun quote me haha

vsvs24

nvr once experience transtar doing that

dun hearsay try it urself n 99% will not lah
but dun quote me haha

Booked Zclub because I don't like to change bus. Tampines to Genting.

For departure, they use 40 seater bus to collect passengers from Tampines, Compass Point and Lavender and drop us at Grantral Mall (their HQ) - 1 solitaire and 2 superz bus waiting there.

On return, my heart sank when I receive Whatsapp that they upgrade to Solitaire. Means take 40 seater to foot of the hill to change.

Was furious when receive this Whatsapp shortly after :
At the *Malaysia Custom & Immigration Checkpoint* change to *(PC registration vehicle) TRANSTAR BUS (Free seating - please follow instructions from attendant/driver).*

They probably want to save petrol by having fleets operating solely in Malaysia. But they increase the price and still do such things is not acceptable.

Staff say because bus not full. But I told him this is not true because when I booked, I took the last seat available.

Will not book Transtar anymore.

My personal experience in Apr 2026.

Is this happening only for passengers from Tampines ?

imm0rtal

recently i've been taking cityline. quite like their leather seat instead the velvet kind. the only bad experience was KL to SG delayed for 1.5 hours cos the bus coming from SG to KL delayed in jam (i.e. the bus is back to back).

anw just came back from genting - not much crowd and my luck also not good :(

hengheng69

Firstworld Superior Deluxe Room , is all the same one isit ? 1 queen bed and 1 single ? or must call in and request .​

givansingapore

Firstworld Superior Deluxe Room , is all the same one isit ? 1 queen bed and 1 single ? or must call in and request .​

Only 17 to 21 floor rooms are 1 Queen and 1 single. Other floors mainly 1 Queen or 2 singles. You call in request also no use if no room is available from 17-21 floor.

rejavertian

recently very bad experience with Transtar SuperStarZ from Genting to SG. Reached malaysia custom ard 8pm then have to switch bus.. but waited 3 hour plus before the 40 seater bus started moving to SG. By the time i reach Jurong East, it's 12midnight liao.

vsvs24

recently very bad experience with Transtar SuperStarZ from Genting to SG. Reached malaysia custom ard 8pm then have to switch bus.. but waited 3 hour plus before the 40 seater bus started moving to SG. By the time i reach Jurong East, it's 12midnight liao.

This is too much.

Did you have to take your luggage through Malaysia custom or the switch of luggage was done after clearing custom.

GENTING CASINO

Booking hotel rooms open now for Oct - Dec period, fast hand fast legs, managed to get Grand suite for Sun to Fri nights only, Sat night no free room.

dr3amsss

The app shows the dates i wan to go dont have free room. If i call n ask, got chance to get it? Anyone try this way before?

darcbleu

My experience is Transtar is saving cost at the expense of customer experience. Use normal bus to pick up at 3 locations to transfer at their HQ at Grantral Mall to Solitaire and Zclub coach.

Result is reach custom 1 hr later compared to previous trips (direct from pickup point and pick at 2 more locations).

Anyone who travel with Transtar recently can confirm if they are still doing it ?
my last trip on Transtar Soliatire last March is they pick us up at Tampines with Soliatire bus and do another pick up at JE, then go in all the way and change smaller bus at Genting before climbing up to Hotel.

vsvs24

my last trip on Transtar Soliatire last March is they pick us up at Tampines with Soliatire bus and do another pick up at JE, then go in all the way and change smaller bus at Genting below climbing up.

Jan 2026 still ok (same Zclub bus both ways to and from Genting for Tampines).

For me, they change techniques only in Apr 2026.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.