German CECA-ed IT firm SAP stock crashes almost 17% in a day as prospects dim

cutekawaii

DWUtBJdU0AA7PXK.jpg

Salesforce India. Salesforce is CECAed and no one is pointing that out. In the end, point me one AMDK Global ICT firm without CECA. Don't pick on SAP.

who still uses SAP? I thought everyone is salesforce liao

addict951

I tell y’all hor.
I worked in this company everyone’s phone lines are tracked & costed in SAP. Very zhun one. I chua tio
So ar, how many mins you spend on the phone daily the boss click a few buttons can see liao. :crazy:

Then ar, photocopier you use how much paper also tracked in SAP. :o

cutekawaii

I have worked in this company too. Engineered by Germans tell us a lot on the quality of SAP.

I tell y’all hor.
I worked in this company everyone’s phone lines are tracked & costed in SAP. Very zhun one. I chua tio
So ar, how many mins you spend on the phone daily the boss click a few buttons can see liao. :crazy:

tatsit

I tell y’all hor.

that's only if the company bothers and they hire competent people, i believe to set up the process workflow is a competency by itself.

normal office aunties see SAP, they think they know very well, but what they are doing is just data entry.

die

Yes depend what the coy use sap for ba
setup that time is veri important ...

One thing i dont like abt sap is their automation part is cmi, have to do and run external scripting
Their internal scripting and recording is real cmi

Shutterbox

Is the problem with the software or the ppl implementing?

I tot sap dun directly do implementation?

addict951

Is the problem with the software or the ppl implementing?

I tot sap dun directly do implementation?

It’s usually user problem. :o
You can buy SAP vanilla as it is mah.
But most companies will have some form of customisation involved.
All implementations got problem one, cos of the various functions involved.

Asphodeli

For the amount of $ a company can throw to SAP, one can hire a software dev shop to code it out for you for far cheaper, better and faster :s13: :s22:

saycheese

i only know the CECA attached to my coy to help out with SAP always cock up de :(

miketay90

I have worked in this company too. Engineered by Germans tell us a lot on the quality of SAP.

if german cars are anything to go by, german products are over-engineered to the extent of causing reliability issues

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.