Get a quote for Gaming PC

Jian19

haha no hardcore lah,
3 monitors look nice mah,..........like a hardcore gaming room hehe........

actually is to make him stay home lo...........scare he will go lan shop with friends............
Now he have a Alienware aw17 liao.....getting a new gaming pc is like extra and I also can use it too.............:)

Kk. If u dun mind 23" can consider Dell u2312hm monitor...

Ultrasharp series, 5 years warranty I think

Retail @ $250-280 (depend which shop u go and bargain) :o

murphyp

LOL AW stuff is over priced.

custom is bang for buck, lucky you never buy from that shop.

can you please share the name of that shop.

Yes, I know AW is overprice.....but for gaming laptop....it is the nicest among I saw....but I do like the M17...but is old specs...so can get the AW....

Ya lucky didn't buy from that shop........just happen pass by ask for quote....Son browsing for razer stuffs.

shop name, not so nice to post here bah n think most senior here know which one I mentioned........

localITguy

Yes, I know AW is overprice.....but for gaming laptop....it is the nicest among I saw....but I do like the M17...but is old specs...so can get the AW....

Ya lucky didn't buy from that shop........just happen pass by ask for quote....Son browsing for razer stuffs.

shop name, not so nice to post here bah n think most senior here know which one I mentioned........

you will be doing us a favor and so non - exp users can avoid that shop.;)

jiaweiii

But gaming laptop why didnt consider aftershock ? Much cheaper than aw

royfrosty

If really wanna game in 3 monitors get amd eyefinity technology. By right you will need 2 gpus. But sadly to say you will need a z87 gaming board to allow the both cards to run on x8 x8 bandwidth. Unlike lower end boards when xfire 2 amd gpu it will be x8 x4. The slave gpu performance is not gonna push much performance out of it.

I just state out the components you need for both reality and for 3 monitors setup.

The 3 monitors setup.

Msi z87 g45 gaming + i5 - 4670k ~ $ 499
Gskills ripjaws 1600mhz 2x4gb kit ~ $ 110
Wd blue 1tb ~ $ 77
Plextor m5s 128gb ~ $ 128
Gigabyte r9 29XOC 4gb 3x windforce edition ~ $630
Corsair RM850 850w 80 + gold ~ $ 199
Fractal design arc midi ~ $ 129
Samsung odd ~ $ 21
Windows 8.1 oem ~ $ 120
Dell s2340l x3 ~ $ 657
Corsait h100i cooler ~ $ 150

Total ~ $ 3350

In reality for your son.

Msi b85m g43 + i5 - 4570 ~ $ 347
Wd blue 1tb ~ $ 77
Gigabyte r9 29X OC 4gb 3x windforce edition ~ $ 630
Superflower hx600 600w 80 + gold efficiency ~ $ 108
Samsung odd ~ $ 21
Windows 8.1 oem ~ $ 120
Throw in a 27inch 1440p monitor give him some eye candy.
Samsung s27A850DS 27inch pls panel ~ $ 899
Or
Buy Qnix evolution ii from qoo10 ~ $ 349 27 inch using samsung pls panel also. Just no warranty.

Total $ 2019 - $ 2569

Prices quoted from tradepac pricelist. Will be slightly more if you go over to pcthemes.

murphyp

hi roy

thanks for the breakdown advice which really in details...............

thanks for the 2 options

bladez87

With a budget like yours, I am pretty sure money is no issue for you.

MoneyFace =p

If really wanna game in 3 monitors get amd eyefinity technology. By right you will need 2 gpus. But sadly to say you will need a z87 gaming board to allow the both cards to run on x8 x8 bandwidth. Unlike lower end boards when xfire 2 amd gpu it will be x8 x4. The slave gpu performance is not gonna push much performance out of it.

I just state out the components you need for both reality and for 3 monitors setup.

The 3 monitors setup.

Msi z87 g45 gaming + i5 - 4670k ~ $ 499
Wd blue 1tb ~ $ 77

Corsair RM850 850w 80 + gold ~ $ 199
Samsung odd ~ $ 21
Windows 8.1 oem ~ $ 120
Dell s2340l x3 ~ $ 657
Corsait h100i cooler ~ $ 150

Total ~ $ 3350

In reality for your son.

Msi b85m g43 + i5 - 4570 ~ $ 347
Wd blue 1tb ~ $ 77
Gigabyte r9 29X OC 4gb 3x windforce edition ~ $ 630
Superflower hx600 600w 80 + gold efficiency ~ $ 108
Samsung odd ~ $ 21
Windows 8.1 oem ~ $ 120
Throw in a 27inch 1440p monitor give him some eye candy.
Samsung s27A850DS 27inch pls panel ~ $ 899
Or
Buy Qnix evolution ii from qoo10 ~ $ 349 27 inch using samsung pls panel also. Just no warranty.

Total $ 2019 - $ 2569

Prices quoted from tradepac pricelist. Will be slightly more if you go over to pcthemes.

SSD must get at least 256GB lah :D

On another note, i am still very reserved about AMD crossfire setups recommendation due to persistently high frame variance even with frame pacing enhancement. :o

localITguy

SSD must get at least 256GB lah :D

On another note, i am still very reserved about AMD crossfire setups recommendation due to persistently high frame variance even with frame pacing enhancement. :o

why need so much

wait for the 1tb wan, price to drop:s22:

MoneyFace =p

why need so much

wait for the 1tb wan, price to drop:s22:
No need until that much lah. :s13:

You don't really want your fun to get spoiled by the lack of capacity to install games when you have such a super-duper powerful machine right?

abcboy25

Lucky u come to this forum and ask for advise,the old birds here will try their best to help.:)

U can try PM Fortran for help if u want to save all the process of buying and assembling your rig.

I just got my rig from fortran,good price and very good service.

Meteor84

service/assembly/accessory.. what accessory? :s13: just for you to compare, pcthemes service and assembly is $10 if you buy everything or almost everything from their shop. really chop carrot sia.. care to share what shop? must add to ban list

Meteor84

put games on a HD and OS on a SSD lor:s22::s22:

the whole point of an SSD for games is installation and loading speed. you put games on a HDD, OS on SSD.. your game loading speed is still gonna be equally slow. :s22: totally defeats the purpose. only thing you get is a really fast OS boot up time and everything else is still wols :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.