Get MacBook Air or Pro?

LunaSouL

Jialat... still can't make up my mind between rMBP and MBA.

What to do?

if no hurry, wait lor, keep waiting until next next gen all come out :s13:
anyway the new mba gonna be release very soon it seems, just wait and see
but personally i prefer the 13.3 than 12 so went ahead and got the mbp mainly for the retina

trento

if mobility is priority, go for Air. i know Retina not much heavier but sometimes, these little things can make all the difference.

chenaz

Jialat... still can't make up my mind between rMBP and MBA.

What to do?

wait ba, next year got new model coming out. wait for next year better. maybe year 2017 got new model also. wait for 2018 better. wait a minute,year 2019 also.

F it. just get one and get over with it. just get a Pro and get over it. is only 200g difference and little longer battery life .

EldonChew

At least wait a week more to see if they announce the 12" MBA next Tuesday :)

leinad

At least wait a week more to see if they announce the 12" MBA next Tuesday :)
Announcing it is one thing. Availability is altogether another. The Watch was announced quite some time back, but it's not been available on shelves since announcement, even now.

/Dan

Zaalaa

Announcing it is one thing. Availability is altogether another. The Watch was announced quite some time back, but it's not been available on shelves since announcement, even now.

/Dan

At least announcing confirms the availability, and you know when to expect it.

One good thing about Apple is, you can buy now, and regret later. :s13: They still honor it.

leinad

At least announcing confirms the availability, and you know when to expect it.

One good thing about Apple is, you can buy now, and regret later. :s13: They still honor it.
Only stock configurations (no CTO), and only from the online store. From past experience, retailers here are all resellers, so they will not honour the requests as they have no obligation to do so.

I understand these days it's even harder to do so as it's staffed by locals, where in the past it was the australian team who are more likely to adhere to company policies.

I know of at least 3 people who have had their requests rejected the last MBA refresh. ;)

/Dan

aLpHa-Ev7

hopefully today's announcement will shed some light on the new MBA.

Looking to get one as well :)

tomasulu

hi guys,

Am planning to get either the MacBook Air or MacBook Pro.

Any recommendations?

How to decide?

Tks! :)

I have the 13 & 15 mbp and the 13 mba. really dislike the "soft" looking screen of the mba so i'd go for the mbp. if portability is not the strongest consideration, go for the 15. it's absolutely the best performing laptop you can buy. otherwise wait for the new macbook.

Unknownx

The refreshed rmbp now have better processor, integrated graphics, ram and battery life...
The refreshed mba only have better prcoessor and integrated graphics...
Still in dilemma which one to buy for web and application development :(

zhaoshanhe

hi all, am a total mac noob and not sure if correct to ask this but does mac os support btorrenting, firefox, logitech gaming mouse software? am also deciding on a rmbp 13" soon unless anyone else know of a refresh for the rmbp 15"?

xjasonz

hi all, am a total mac noob and not sure if correct to ask this but does mac os support btorrenting, firefox, logitech gaming mouse software? am also deciding on a rmbp 13" soon unless anyone else know of a refresh for the rmbp 15"?

Yes. It does support all and more.. rmbp15" refresh we might not see it. There could be a brand new MBP 15" lined up.. with all e features of the new MacBook..

*adiBOY

OS X supports everything you have mentioned. Refresh for the 15" will likely be in the last quarter after Intel has released the chipsets powering the 15" model.

Unknownx

How I wish Apple gonna release 13" or 14" rmbp with dedicated graphics card :(

zhaoshanhe

hi bros,

thanks for clarifying. then the next question would be, which model shd i go for in the rmbp? btw the 3 new refreshed rmpb 13" models, the only different is the storage space?

and btw the 13" and 15", apart from force touch trackpad (13"), duo/quad core, any other significant differences? personally i prefer larger screen but i also have some budgetary limitations.

i dun game so primarily will be video watching, multi-tasking trading platforms and intensive web-surfing. or is rmbp an overkill?

thanks in advance for your replies.

Yes. It does support all and more.. rmbp15" refresh we might not see it. There could be a brand new MBP 15" lined up.. with all e features of the new MacBook..

OS X supports everything you have mentioned. Refresh for the 15" will likely be in the last quarter after Intel has released the chipsets powering the 15" model.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.