Getting started with insurance

Pufferfishie

May I know that if TPD is claimed, does it accelerate death benefit and cease both the main policy and CI benefit for below?

1) Term Death/TPD 500k + ECI 100k + CI 300k
2) Term Death/TPD 500k + Multipay CI 100k

If yes, can reducing TPD to 400k help to remain 1 & 2 main policy and CI benefit?

boredboiboi

May I know that if TPD is claimed, does it accelerate death benefit and cease both the main policy and CI benefit for below?

1) Term Death/TPD 500k + ECI 100k + CI 300k
2) Term Death/TPD 500k + Multipay CI 100k

If yes, can reducing TPD to 400k help to remain 1 & 2 main policy and CI benefit?
Doesnt make any difference as tpd is actually 1 of the conditions in ci. So it will still payout 500k. But 2 the multipay ci will not be affected but will continue to run even 500k tpd is paid out but instead another 100k from the multipay.

WanderSoul

below GE quote with only payment terms 20yrs

X2 multiplier till 65: $3615.20/year
X2 multiplier till 70: $3792.75/year

X3 multiplier till 65: $4440.40/year
X3 multiplier till 70: $4795.50/year

Cheers

Hi. I am looking for GE products. How long you have been with GE? Appreciate if you can PM me your contact, and your agency too. Able to share the quote with a breakdown for each components (ANB: 33, Female, Non Smoker)?

Great Term: Till Age 75
$1M Death/TPD
$200K Complete Living Care Rider (ECI)
$100K Living Care Rider (CI)

$1M Death/TPD

$500k Death/TPD

Great Critical Cover + Complete + Protect Me Again: Till Age 85
$100K Coverage

exterminazn

Hi. I am looking for GE products. How long you have been with GE? Appreciate if you can PM me your contact, and your agency too. Able to share the quote with a breakdown for each components (ANB: 33, Female, Non Smoker)?

$1M Death/TPD

$500k Death/TPD

$100K Coverage

Have pm u

Below GE quote for anb 33f, non smoker:

1) Great Term: Till Age 75
$1M Death/TPD
Premium: $2544.05/year

2) Great Term: Till Age 75
$1M Death/TPD
Premium: $2300.85/year

$500k Death/TPD
Premium: $2220.60/year

4) Great Critical Cover + Complete + Protect Me Again: Till Age 85
$100K Coverage
Premium: $1358 (1st year), $1746 (2nd year onwards)….. quote never add in premium waiver

cheers

boredboiboi

$1M Death/TPD

$500k Death/TPD

$100K Coverage
Will quote for you If u need other insurers quote. 😊

WanderSoul

Have pm u

$1M Death/TPD

$500k Death/TPD

$100K Coverage
Premium: $1358 (1st year), $1746 (2nd year onwards)….. quote never add in premium waiver

cheers

Thank you. I dropped you a PM regardign the waiver part and the wordings for ECI.

andyhtc

Man with serious ailment lost his insurance as he forgot to pay​

SINGAPORE - It is blindingly obvious that if you have medical insurance, you need to keep up with the premium payments. It is equally obvious that the consequence can be serious if you do not, as one Singaporean man has found out.

The man, who has a history of chronic illness, failed to pay a premium by the due date in 2021 and within the policy’s one-month grace period despite getting reminder notices.

The insurer then ended his policy and this resulted in the customer filing a complaint with the financial authorities.

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...ilment-lost-his-insurance-as-he-forgot-to-pay

reddevil0728

Man with serious ailment lost his insurance as he forgot to pay​

SINGAPORE - It is blindingly obvious that if you have medical insurance, you need to keep up with the premium payments. It is equally obvious that the consequence can be serious if you do not, as one Singaporean man has found out.

The man, who has a history of chronic illness, failed to pay a premium by the due date in 2021 and within the policy’s one-month grace period despite getting reminder notices.

The insurer then ended his policy and this resulted in the customer filing a complaint with the financial authorities.

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...ilment-lost-his-insurance-as-he-forgot-to-pay
got GIRO but dunno why ppl don't like to use it

Alibeckham

Have pm u

$1M Death/TPD

$500k Death/TPD

$100K Coverage

cheers
Just curious. For this kinda policy any money to take back after 75 yr old? And what happens if die at age 76. All the years of premium paid will be $0? And premium is paid yearly until 75? Sorry for asking idiot questions..

exterminazn

Just curious. For this kinda policy any money to take back after 75 yr old? And what happens if die at age 76. All the years of premium paid will be $0? And premium is paid yearly until 75? Sorry for asking idiot questions..

there is term life and whole life insurance

what I quoted above is all term life, meaning no surrender value, or simply putting no $$ to get back…… if the person kena anything after the coverage age, no $$ will be payout as policy has ended

and yes, premium payable until the coverage age

Whole life will have surrender value, and can choose to pay till a certain age, while enjoying the coverage for life

cheers

whodatb

Hi all,

can I get a quote for the below (from AIA, GE, Singlife Aviva, Pru):

Female, 28 next bday, non smoker, office desk bound job.
Death/TPD $1m (cover till 80)
ECI $150k (no need multipay) (cover till 65)
CI $300k (cover till 65)

thank u!!

Aaron_soh80

It's important to get adequate insurance cover. And it's not just getting cover for death but for illnesses as well.

Healthcare costs in Singapore is very high. The total treatment cost for cancer can come up to $100,000. And with 1 out of every 6 persons in a developed country getting it, it's important to get this kind of cover. The reason is simple, if you become sick with it, most companies will terminate your employment (Robinsons is the exception). So, when this happens, where are you going to get the money to treat it?

And after you get cancer, you basically become un-insurable, even if you have been declared free of the disease.

So, please do yourself a favour, speak to an insurance agent and get yourself insured for death, disability and major illnesses like heart disease and cancer.
If I buy Liao den go check up tio Liao can claim? They will say i know liao at first but didn’t declare how?

boredboiboi

Hi all,

CI $300k (cover till 65)

thank u!!
From singlife - $1778.90/year

xtwis7

If I buy Liao den go check up tio Liao can claim? They will say i know liao at first but didn’t declare how?
If the claim happens really close to application date, insurers are bound to be suspicious and will do their own due diligence. Especially if it’s non accidental in nature.

That’s why full and proper disclosure at the point of application is so important.

xtwis7

Hi all,

CI $300k (cover till 65)

thank u!!
Just to clarify that for your request, CI will pay out $300k and ECI will pay out $150k. Will provide you with GE’s quote shortly.

boredboiboi

Just to clarify that for your request, CI will pay out $300k and ECI will pay out $150k. Will provide you with GE’s quote shortly.
For the combination. If ci happens, 450k will payout as it will activate eci that covers all stages and ci

exterminazn

Hi all,

CI $300k (cover till 65)

thank u!!

below GE quote:

CI $300k (cover till 65)
Premium: $1907/year

cheers

whodatb

Oh I didn’t know there is such a thing as escalation. Can quote me for both with and without?

boredboiboi

Oh I didn’t know there is such a thing as escalation. Can quote me for both with and without?
Because eci covers all stages.
Without means u can quote 150k eci and 300k ci - if ci hits first 450k will payout and no more ci or eci coverage. If eci hits first 150k payout and remains 300k ci.

with means u can quote 150k eci and 150k ci.
If late stage ci hits first, 300k will payout and no more eci or ci coverage.
If early stage ci hits First, 150k will payout and remains 150k for late stage ci.

1)
CI $300k (cover till 65)
Premium: $1778.90/year

2)
CI $150k (cover till 65)
Premium: $1634.05/year

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.