GG SLS

t258jgn

landlords huat ah..........
If collective sale goes through, more than double of what they've paid each units

shadow84

Sian sia, no more self collection... And i wonder which shops are in the committee?

Encrypted11

GG, landlords sure say ok. So many units collecting dust. Mr Gupta 40 unit, Mr Salleh 12 units sure got more bandwagon.

Redevelop into new mall rental also up become more retail franchise/megastores jiuhu salespersons. :(

riotpatriot

i so use to going sls instead of lazada liao q_q because walk in buy liao then zhao. dun like to wait delivery lol

LDTXR2

A great move as SLS is just so literally shady in areas and just... dilapidated from the outside and even worse from the inside.

haylui

GG, landlords sure say ok. So many units collecting dust. Mr Gupta 40 unit, Mr Salleh 12 units sure got more bandwagon.

Redevelop into new mall rental also up become more retail franchise/megastores jiuhu salespersons. :(

Jiuhu salesperson?

archyng

bro encypted no la will be retail/office/residential/f&b. with majority of the shops taken by f&b. this is the recent develop. retail dying.... most of the non orchard malls has more f&b then retail shop. then u get the usual suspects of uniqlo, h&m, zara and what not.

twentytwoeighty

Everytime I see the PCthemes boss I also paiseh, havent buy anything from him for at least 3 years. Finally got one time I tell him I already have 4790K/GTX 1070 really dun need any more upgrade. Now distros also directly competing with him online on Lazada, sad sia.

BTW SG shopping malls I at work go also ******* sianz of them for a long time liao. I don't even want to go to those places in my spare time unless got planned beforehand something to buy. NLB libraries these days people go there also study or play handphone, nobody actually go borrow books.

archyng

internet killing online store. i make a pt if i try something in a shop that provide sample i buy there. if their service is good i buy there too. support local retail for more good years ahead. rental really killing them.

Everytime I see the PCthemes boss I also paiseh, havent buy anything from him for at least 3 years. Finally got one time I tell him I already have 4790K/GTX 1070 really dun need any more upgrade. Now distros also directly competing with him online on Lazada, sad sia.

BTW SG shopping malls I at work go also ******* sianz of them for a long time liao. I don't even want to go to those places in my spare time unless got planned beforehand something to buy. NLB libraries these days people go there also study or play handphone, nobody actually go borrow books.

watzup_ken

The thing is that it is not just the hardware business struggling with very stiff competition from E-tail. If you observe nowadays people don't buy from brick and mortar shops anymore. People just go into the shops to take a look and likely end up purchasing online.

The likes of SLS which specializes only in hardware is more vulnerable since shopping centers still have quite a lot of eateries which is still doing relatively well. I am not surprise that SLS will eventually be gone and the shops either move to E-tail or to heartland shopping centers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.