Gigaworks S750 PROBLEM!

alainmklim

If I will you, will go back to creative, after all, this is their product, they know the problem and the amp circuit better.

Repair shop, i have no ideal, good repair shop knowing this type of BASH Amp are hard to fine, bash amp normally use in car amp, if you know some one who fix car amp, likely they know better.

a fuse blown is not just the fuse blown, some time it blown is to protect further damaged, however, some chip or transistor may already blown. it need some kown-how to trace parts by parts.

so, why don't give creative a try, it cut down alot of troublesome , or you may ask those group who own the S750, see they have any ideal. trust it help!

You may view this thread for more info or ask them:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1782428

buaians

thanks for the help..

apparently they dun fix their subs.. they give a new/refurish one with 3 months warranty at 259

too ex i fill although it is a different sub..

alainmklim

So what you intend to do with it. look for repair shop. do give up, there should be some shop able to do the repair. so long the parts is available.

alainmklim

think that 259 for genu new one is worth, it may last for another 2 years, if lucky.

is all depend on luck liao.

alainmklim

Bros, your S750 got HOPE Liao. Below are value info for you.

" DON'T GIVE UP, THERE IS HOPE", Many ppl willing to help. We are the world, we are Singaporean.

Let post your result of repire. See U.

Originally Posted by alainmklim
Sennett,

some one fuse blown, need to repair, do you know where, repair shop to send to??

The owner is sad. after 2 years of enjoyment, he try creative and answer below:

" they give a new/refurish one with 3 months warranty at 259 ".

any one know? can help!

Aiya, dun go to the service centre la. Fuse blow is a sign of other parts failing, replacing the fuse will get it blown again.

The place to go is Sigma, 3rd sty, SLS backlane, near the Prelude demo place @03-18, Sigma is on the other side of the green lift, but i never note the unit number. Take the green lift up to 3rd sty, come out and make a right. There'll be a bundle of used hi-fi equipment. It's there.

My friend just got his Promedia repaired there, damned freaking happy now.

buaians

Bros, your S750 got HOPE Liao. Below are value info for you.

" DON'T GIVE UP, THERE IS HOPE", Many ppl willing to help. We are the world, we are Singaporean.

Let post your result of repire. See U.

Originally Posted by alainmklim
Sennett,

some one fuse blown, need to repair, do you know where, repair shop to send to??

The owner is sad. after 2 years of enjoyment, he try creative and answer below:

" they give a new/refurish one with 3 months warranty at 259 ".

any one know? can help!

Aiya, dun go to the service centre la. Fuse blow is a sign of other parts failing, replacing the fuse will get it blown again.

The place to go is Sigma, 3rd sty, SLS backlane, near the Prelude demo place @03-18, Sigma is on the other side of the green lift, but i never note the unit number. Take the green lift up to 3rd sty, come out and make a right. There'll be a bundle of used hi-fi equipment. It's there.

My friend just got his Promedia repaired there, damned freaking happy now.

hmm thanks for the info... but i think i saw from another thread saying the Sigma uncle has no spare parts for the gigaworks.. sad sad..

294... worth it?

alainmklim

hmm thanks for the info... but i think i saw from another thread saying the Sigma uncle has no spare parts for the gigaworks.. sad sad..

294... worth it?

Wah, situation tht bad??, but if the uncle can order from oversea can wait.

Price for repair is subjective, if can use for another 2 to 3 years.

799 for 2 years usage is high cost.

also see from other forum that service center one, always blow, so take alot of trouble to throw and flow? also cost.

if you don't repire, what r u going to do with this sub?? kalong guni??:s11:

buaians

hahhaa..

the problem is dunno where to repair lol..

think will bring down to Sigma and try luck.. if not go to Creative lor..

satchelpooch

:( i use for 3 years spoil.. heard must pay $294 for new one i sian1/2. got a new aegom and used the subwoofer of s750 as leg rest :(

satchelpooch

but the s750 really good for gaming although i always use headphones for gaming.. best is for movies.. what a pity.. :(

alainmklim

If u are game to repair urself..

try go to this site http://forums.creative.com/creative...message.id=8037&view=by_date_ascending&page=1

very interesting help here..

i going to try and fix mine tmr.. going to SLT and SLS take alook..

How the progress and result.

I meet Sigma Boss, Mr. Goh said hard to find the ic part and also state that once the power supply fail, he can't fix.

try to fine all fault parts first, than check the SLT component shop, before buying those parts. if run out of parts half way, wast your effort. May be you have to try from USA internet order.

Let share your progress. after from Mr. Goh comment, change my mind to hv this model. :yawn:

buaians

ok from what i see is that my amp board got some Caps bloated.. need to be changed..

there is a Mofest chip leg there is burn.. need to change too

PS: dun go SLT on a Sunday.. like a dead city haha.. need to go some other days.

tmr i will go sigma and give a try

Z_Dash

Think my s750 more serious.....no bloated caps.....no burnt parts.
Replaced fuse with near rated one but still doesn't power up.
My sub still with mr goh sigma AV there....think thurs if they open i go down pick back le coz its there for 5mths.

alainmklim

Think my s750 more serious.....no bloated caps.....no burnt parts.
Replaced fuse with near rated one but still doesn't power up.
My sub still with mr goh sigma AV there....think thurs if they open i go down pick back le coz its there for 5mths.

Wah, that bad, for your those with S750 owner who wanted to DIY repair may group up and form up a team of knowleage Bank to encounter this model.

As well, combine effort and total up the parts list and quantity to order through Internet. save time and money.

Good lucks - don't give up. ;)

Merry Christmax

alainmklim

Base on the forum link by Buaians, the owner in UK and USA has advice to seperate the AMP and Sub speakers. so to prevent over heat and vribration. for those who going to repair may can consider this point.

Z_Dash

Wah, that bad, for your those with S750 owner who wanted to DIY repair may group up and form up a team of knowleage Bank to encounter this model.

As well, combine effort and total up the parts list and quantity to order through Internet. save time and money.

Good lucks - don't give up. ;)

Merry Christmax

Was already thinking of surrendering to Creative for replacement at $300.
But think again we can do whatever we want first before sending in coz they will just simply take in and replace with a refurbished unit with 3 months warranty.

How many dead s750 user we have here? Fall in~!

1) buaians
2) Z_Dash
3)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.