[GLGT]39 yo S’porean man chooses to live in Thailand & fly to S’pore for work because it’s cheaper

drkcynic

He seems to be trying very hard to justify his "lifestyle" in some far far away land in thailand.

He happy jiu hao.

evilduxy

he stay chiangmai only scoot nia

if he stay bkk so many many other airline from budget to full service maybe he wont feel so tired

Shion

Senior Mentor
his life, his choice.

most of us are not even on par with him.

some people in this world can afford to do whatever they like, hao lian whatever they can

we are not interested in all these fanciful stories or fairytales from people who have an upper edge in life

addict951

he’s gaming what system ar I dun geddit :look:
Actually I dun understand huai he wanna scrooge till like that.
The Scoot flight not say chip also. 来回 ish $500+.
One way ish 3 hrs from T1 to Chiang Mai.
But b4 flying 2 hrs b4 you need to check in riao. Then you touch down it’s easily another hr to reach his Chiang Mai home. 不累meh?
Nett 到来 his ‘profit’ ish S$2K out of the 4? :look: So S$2K for 4X lectures?
Then Chiang Mai got extreme pollution 1. So during the smoky season he stay where?
Btw, did he say if he got a car at Chiang Mai? Chiang Mai ish Kampong lai de. No car ish virtually you ‘jail’ yourself at home nowhere to go 1. :look:

Subprimer

Everyday wake up early to clear woodlands checkpoint also takes a toll on body

at night return to JB late

stay in Singapore best
yes this too, but not as bad as his 'supercommuting'. The amount of radiation exposed is definitely not worth it.

I kind of understand why Google booted him.

coolhead

he’s gaming what system ar I dun geddit :look:
Actually I dun understand huai he wanna scrooge till like that.
The Scoot flight not say chip also. 来回 ish $500+.
One way ish 3 hrs from T1 to Chiang Mai.
But b4 flying 2 hrs b4 you need to check in riao. Then you touch down it’s easily another hr to reach his Chiang Mai home. 不累meh?
Nett 到来 his ‘profit’ ish S$2K out of the 4? :look: So S$2K for 4X lectures?
Then Chiang Mai got extreme pollution 1. So during the smoky season he stay where?
Agree. I rather earn 6 figures and live here than earn $48k annually and having to commute back and forth.

archie7

my office got wfh
jhk colleague come in office mon - wed
thurs and fri he work from home in jb

Philipkee

yes this too, but not as bad as his 'supercommuting'. The amount of radiation exposed is definitely not worth it.

I kind of understand why Google booted him.
Not sure about healthy but I heard in USA a lot of people take domestic flights to work. Normally it’s those living in New York and working in Washington dc

It’s very fast and straightforward cos it’s domestic flights and probably no luggage must briefcases

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.