GLGT - [LAI LIAO] - Shanmugam calls out Leong Mun Wai's racist comments, 'condemned' HDB dwellers remark in exchange over race-based policies

aCAcIAsEED

As usual, do not agreed with opposition then start trying to stir on racial ground. Anyway, kp so much on public housing for what. He also will not be affect by this CMIO requirement.

Update: people pointed out he sold his GCB.
Watch one of Taiwan current affair video.
In Taiwan, once money go into Trustee, how the money go, cannot be traced. Not sure about SG ground.

charleslee1989

Actually it’s fine. But I believe the GRC should be broken into individual wards for purpose of elections so it’s one man one vote. But the wards helmed by minorities can only be contested by minorities

Then after elections, you can form ur mega GRC if u want for admin purpose
Interesting POV!

cpuer

"Mr Leong, I put it to you that not only AMDK can stay at Ridout Road"
"Do you understand?"

Leong kept silent.

"You don't have to say anything else."
"Just answer YES or NO !!!"
LMW sheepishly whisperred a soft "yes"

Jo13jo

How come the quota is not extended to condos and landed properties ah? Does that means richer folks are exempted from “norms”? :s22:
In before rich people are ok to be racists, just like the quote said Singkie not ready for non Chinese PM…

You are a hardcore PAP supporter doing same things as the ministers, making fake accusations.
People with no integrity make fake accusations with no evidence and no proof.
Cos it is easy for low class scums PAP to put words into someone's mouth.
Can share which letter or words is fake..

miko66

Besides LMW
Parliament to complete ... needs CSJ and LT !

Just saying only

zetraw

"the 80 per cent of Singaporeans who live in HDB flats are condemned"

I cannot find the original comment from LMW. 80% condemn to what: "poorer in assets as compared to those who owns private properties". Very true leh.

Govt going to strip out all the rules for HDB and let it sell at $5m? Waiting.

xdivider

Actually it’s fine. But I believe the GRC should be broken into individual wards for purpose of elections so it’s one man one vote. But the wards helmed by minorities can only be contested by minorities

Then after elections, you can form ur mega GRC if u want for admin purpose
Palmer showed pple can vote for non chinese. Grc is pointless except as a vehicle to ferry pple like oyk in....

Actually the fact he need to dig a 2021statement to shoot shows volumes unker leong improved over the years...

ekiden

shan told the truth,, see the news..

todayonline.com/singapore/some-psp-members-concerned-racial-undertones-ncmp-leong-mun-wais-ceca-speeches-closed-door
Another PSP member, Mr Abhijit Dass.....
“It is totally a racial undertone, but (the party) doesn’t realise it,” Mr Abhijit, who is a former pilot, said.

todayonline.com/singapore/psp-fully-supports-ftas-refuses-withdraw-claim-ceca-gives-indian-pmes-unfettered-entry

He added that during the meeting on Sunday, he will be raising these issues with the party leadership.

PSP Indian members responses tell you one thing.

Singaporean Indians are supportive of CECA and want more Indians in Singapore.

Our ideal of nationality over race may be noble, but it will never be reciprocated by other races like Indians in Singapore.

orhneeorh

from chatGPT

no arrest no talk
=======

Under the Maintenance of Racial Harmony Act (formerly part of Singapore’s Maintenance of Religious Harmony Act), a person can be arrested or charged if they engage in activities that threaten racial or religious harmony.

Possible Offenses Under the Act

1. Spreading Hate Speech
    • If someone makes comments that incite racial or religious enmity, they can be charged.
  2. Disrupting Religious Harmony
    • If a person acts in a way that provokes hostility between different racial or religious groups, they may face legal consequences.
  3. Making Insensitive Public Statements
    • Posting or sharing offensive material on social media that promotes ill-will or hostility between races or religions can lead to legal action.
  4. Inciting Violence or Disorder
    • Encouraging violence, protests, or any disruptive activities based on racial or religious grounds can be an offense.

Consequences

• Police Investigation & Arrest: If an individual is suspected of violating the Act, they may be arrested or investigated.
  • Court Charges: If found guilty, they may face fines, imprisonment, or both depending on the severity of the offense.
  • Restraining Orders: Authorities can issue restraining orders to prevent further escalation.

The law is intended to prevent racial or religious conflict and ensure Singapore remains a harmonious society. If you need specific details on a case, I can look up recent enforcement examples.

mxkxmx

psp own people also felt ownself xiasuay ownself lmw’s comments have racial undertone…shameless of people defending a racist…
MSM creating fake statements of PSP people. You didn't know so easy to make fake things?

mxkxmx

bro, he is no hardcore white supporter

rather

he is a hardup from across the causeway

who for 50 cents per post anyhow post

in other words

he is an IB

the best practice in edmw is to ignore such cockroaches

IBs are despicable cockroaches from across the causeway who for 50 cents per post sell their soul to whites and so face certain condemnation
Oh this gonewiththesmart is jhk here to stir shiat. Same like the jhk coyote.

mxkxmx

When u have FTs with EP staying in condo while sinkies have to be contended with staying in HDB by government, I don't see LMW is wrong about saying sinkies are condemned to staying in hdb
LMW is just saying some sensitive facts which the ministers and their minions will keep attacking LMW.

Ask the elites, white westerners, $4m condo owners and $20m hse owners.
Do they want to stay in flats?
It is a fact there is lower class status and they do not want at all.

byfun

So if SG don't tax the rich and their wealth in trust and they keep getting richer and richer... then how?

Monies all stuck with them?
https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/dining/fb-outlets-highest-closure-20-years-459411

Recently saw the above article... then mention many more started up... like nonsense like that, especially when populations grew to 6 million and also don't know the 'business' is active or just opened for what other sort of reasons...

This is what is happening around the world. Politicians are elites with private companies big bosses, they have the resource and wealth to legally game the system.

You see the super rich like Jeff Bezos pay any taxes ? They have a full team of tax experts to help them to legally evade taxes ...etc. While normal salary men just paid their due taxes and pay off their huge housing loan interest in debts for at least 20 years.

byfun

80% in hdb are condemn to a different set of rules and law different from the rest of 20% . This is true.

There is a hdb law to mandate which race you can or cannot sell to. The so call racial quota of hdb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.