[GLGT] Minister Ong Ye Kung Responds to KF Seetoh’s Untrue Claims About Bukit Canberra Hawker Centre

Roadster01

For a long while now, moi wished LKY is still running the country.

all these minions will toe to line and do their job effectively.

LHL, and now LW, are loosing control of their minions.

the_dog

MIW and their die hard supporters have got no shame one. Nor mirrors in their houses

sky00sky

i mean this could be done with a bit more effort.
1) SInce the MP and the PA would have known the people need help and what not.
(Certain families will recieve supplies from Community Center, i stay bukit merah ..i know)
MP also do house visit , shake hand take photo..see this family then sign them out , with a little bit of assesement, or work with social workers that provide these people help. *Got few edmwer is social worker also*

2) Short list these people, sign them up with CC/ PA as a PROGRAM or what not .
3) Issue them meal tickets like 10 pcs every month.
4) Value meal free with the ticket, the program will pay for the meals lor , PUBLIC then can contribute directly to this program with donations.
5) transparent and accessible for people to help
6) Operators also can use this to boost sales or what not..do some co-fund ...top up free meals to the program..

Tetsuconek

This kind of approach is very wrong.
U will be surprised a lot of stat board their approach is like this.. towards the end of annual work year, if budget still got balance. They will try to spend everything to avoid budget cut for the next work year... Upper management always very niao with budget. Keep say no budget and keep saving dun want to spend. When they check their account few months nearing end of work year. Eh how come still got so much. So they will just whack before the new work year commence..

Ironside

U will be surprised a lot of stat board their approach is like this.. towards the end of annual work year, if budget still got balance. They will try to spend everything to avoid budget cut for the next work year... Upper management always very niao with budget. Keep say no budget and keep saving dun want to spend. When they check their account few months nearing end of work year. Eh how come still got so much. So they will just whack before the new work year commence..
I am not surprised. I have seen it before. Before financial year end, spend ridiculous amount on team building. The operators of the event company in charge very hard to track.

HushiePuppies

This kind of approach is very wrong.
sadly this is how it works. if not ask you justify why over plan / allocate budget time, how you write the report?

a lot of high level uncle/aunties don't like to write report. very headache. write wrong can kena charged and go jail / get fine one. might as well just use finish the budget.

want to change, change the legislation first.

Ironside

sadly this is how it works. if not ask you justify why over plan / allocate budget time, how you write the report?

a lot of high level uncle/aunties don't like to write report. very headache. write wrong can kena charged and go jail / get fine one. might as well just use finish the budget.

The kind of approach is very wrong and should be changed long ago.

johnsonheng

can , a lot of way to do it.
unable to spend finish return the excess back to gov.
increase in bonus for the staff with budget cut next year
if spend finish, no extrea bonus for staff.

then we let the dept or director choose which direction do they want.

theballstopshere

I said prob. And it is common for small biz owners to be in grassroots. I heard that
Lol u mean u dont know pap mps hv meetings and network with various business associations? Rmb when chan chun sing got caught with his leaked audio? That was at a business association meeting.

Not everything in life needs proof.

Logic missing???

spunkbrat

1 billion budget. Main fault in the system is needs to use up allocated budget to avoid budget cut next year. So all the wastefulness happened.

China crackdown down on civil service and state enterprises dinner events, all the big restaurants scale down closed.

Yes, many years ago was shocked a friend from moe spent so much for an end fy party and he told me they have to use it up, and he was only ic for one part of it :cautious:

Medicated Oil

https://mustsharenews.com/bukit-canberra-free-meals/amp/

Tis after a big hoohaa.

Hey, wat abt d $650 cleaning table fee?😂
I have questions.

WHO is really responsible for the PIF scheme in the 1st place ?
Why is it NEVER comply within the 3 years ?
If the PIF scheme is so "flexible" and no one really give a damn, why start the scheme in the 1st place ?

Charity.
Dun talk for the sake of wayang.
YOu have to DO IT.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.