[GLGT] Minister Ong Ye Kung Responds to KF Seetoh’s Untrue Claims About Bukit Canberra Hawker Centre

tidiii

Are they removing the discount also?

"Another clause requires the tenant to provide at least two menu items below S$3 and display them prominently. The tenant shall also offer a 10 per cent discount on their other menu items to CHAS Blue, Pioneer Generation and Merdeka Generation card holders, another clause read. "

so not only this hawker management. Other hawkers management requires 10% discount in app born by hawkers.

got a few stores deny the 10% discount

can complain or not

also below 3$??? budget meals i see is 3.50 leh

C_boliao

This is possible only bcos kf seeto is a public figure.

If any other Tom or Harry were post the same, oyk won't even bother

tidiii

You quoted me but you keep shifting away from my discussion points.

For this particular issue talked about in this thread (and not your whataboutism simi heart simi returns),

1. OYK wins - he said there was no plan to roll out the programme which now gets terminated
2. KFST wins - he will say he helped the poor hawkers
3. BCHC hawkers win - no need to fulfil obligations and screw those who did not bid cos of these
4. Nearby residents lose - no budget/ discounted meals that were expected
5. Sinkies lose - COL keep going up and more of their tax money will be needed to help "poor" hawkers

These are my points.

Won't be replying you any more to help you derail the thread.

You want to talk about donations, start a new thread ;)

no matter what singaporeans always lose
the ppl who supported anyone in this sagat will never realize this

that KFST is only on the side of hawker biz. hes not bothered with the rising COL or else the issue that was brought up in parliament by someone wouldnt be forgotten and ignored by everyone

kimying

dun blame oyk lah he kena drag into this case!!
the one we should question is grace fu!!

Lifeinmotion

got a few stores deny the 10% discount

can complain or not

also below 3$??? budget meals i see is 3.50 leh
Complain Lor. Sinkie very good at it. Only thing is whether NEA or the management will tell you they weren't the one setting it up or someone is telling you "oh this is not really implemented".

dambio

I have questions.

WHO is really responsible for the PIF scheme in the 1st place ?
Why is it NEVER comply within the 3 years ?
If the PIF scheme is so "flexible" and no one really give a damn, why start the scheme in the 1st place ?

Charity.
Dun talk for the sake of wayang.
YOu have to DO IT.
Not sure who started tis pif at hawker centre. I nv heard of it at any hawker centre.

Y 3 yrs must ask tis canopy Liao. Cannot be d lease duration d hawkers signed ba.

Ownself add 1st let u sign give u assurance. Execute or not doesn't matter. If latter 1 then d management can enforce lor.

dambio

Actually problems lies with the top pests.
They won't changed.
They want more money.
Of cos. Tis is like gov agencies n boards tat sub out to 3rd party vendor. Let them manage anyhow they 1. They sit back do nothing. Just boast tat tis social enterprise thingy is good n benefits ppl.

Now we know better.

lifeisinforashock

650 per mth table cleaning fee, hw to even justify this ? If whole mth little or no biz, still nd to pay 650 for what ?

Sauron

Nonprofit but charge this charge that
Then this marnee go where? Lolllll

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.