[GLGT]Over 1,200 S’poreans sign petition to extend pickleball play hours at HDB courts (from 8am to 9pm)

tokong

Of course not possible what, you working 9 to 6 you still want to play pickle ball? Siao boh? So I wonder during the days without pickle ball courts what were you playing? You cannot jog at stadium or play basketball?

People complain because got residents do night shift 7am to 7pm or 7pm to 7am. They reach home 7.30am - 8am if you play pickle ball how they start to sleep? Hdb estate not only you live leh, also got a lot of ppl working in factories, at gas stations, or 24 hour restaturants or clinics, they no need sleep?

7am knock off time is quite standard for 12hr jobs. The current 10am is already disturbing them already, ppl just give and take.

khratit

Sign peh peh tition

But dunwan pay for construction of indoor court

Pickle same as squash, both vegetable names, both just as loud, and need to go indoors.

focus1974

if those who dont like pickleball and are residents in those area .. don't start a petition to counter the petition to extend pickleball hours..

then.. you know what we will say.

you deserved the noise you get.

Lchlch

Some work shoft.
Some hv babies.
Some hv elderlies
Some hv exams.
Spare a thought on them.
Want to play, take a ferry to tekong n play there.

Hello_Kitty

i wonder if in the future, there will be an even noiser sports becoming trendy???

kodomo80

Seriously... My place here can see them, baby hippos playing in the tennis court...all very stout and thick limbs broad body!

See them playing like very fun can listen to them pock pock pock.
see them play like very fun or see something else :devilish:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.