[GLGT]PM Wong: Singapore must brace itself for more shocks following US tariffs

titusilvering

Sure, agree that this is beyond our direct control.

But come election u don't say cost of living expensive is thanks to tariffs when the tariffs were just announced.

Cost of living is high, right now.
Tariffs was announced, ytd.

Don't anything and everything also push away responsibility.
Now got excuse say hdb price going up because trariff

titusilvering

Strange, all the deep research AI tells me that Singapore will be the biggest winner in Asia due to having the lowest tariffs and FTA. Many companies will shift here. :o
Ya then up all the prices and tax here for sinkies

testart

The tariff proposed by Trump is a means to force all exporters to kowtow to the U.S.

Medicated Oil

"However, he assured that if Singapore stays resolute and united, it will continue to hold its own in what he described as a "troubled world" that is seeing a growing likelihood of a full-blown global trade war."

Seriously, how is staying resolute and united be your only solution ?
Or you are just clueless ?

virtualape

Gst increase or tariff worse? You decide.

I rather tariff...at least it wasn't self inflicted

skylink67

Those companies moved out of China only to be hit with tariffs again. Really is double whammy. E.g. Vietnam hit with 46% tariff.

W1n7f1r3

Dun worry aft GE most things will still continue to rise as usual n the resolute to b stronger tgt is to rise up to the challenges n raise prices b it whatever reasons tgey giv

106gunner

When he first became PM say will not left anyone behind

Yet now can tell us to brace for more shocks after US tariffs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.