[GLGT]'Shocked at how petty he was': Taiwanese YouTuber recounts date with Sinkie who wanted $1.50 back for teh peng

coolad74

the guy is shortsighted, even the girl you date is not your type, can maintain friendship whom may refer you to friends.

sometimes, we can even buy drink for acquaintance . what is that $1.50.
why nowadays dates become like transactions, so mechanical.

Simpur answer for you… boh class loh… and some of them are here arguing on his behalf … really faint siah … hahaha.. dun say the twmm.. even guy will also siam far far …

spinning_quirK

It ish not abt the value of the $1.50 as treat. $1.50, the man ish sure can afford.
It ish about the character of the female.
To see if she even $1.50 also wants to jiak.
The man use $1.50 to test the female and the female fail the test.

Thish kind of female, good for the man the relationship didn't continue.
Later some fellas accuse you of gaslighting, twist black into white.
Then try to make you look like some demon from hell just because they fail to understand the simple English you type. :crazy:

BleuBunni

Nah, it was always that, even stooped low to offer an olive branch, explicitly tell you what the joke was supposed to be. Completely magnanimous on my end.
Sad to see you warp into this nearly unrecognisable persona the moment a triggering threshold is crossed. Tata. Next time will apply full gender equality, stop being nice guy, so as to wake some people up.

Now whenever I see anecdotes about "misers and stinges" in certain gender discussion threads, must check carefully who's the one posting tarring judgments and angry stories. Sometimes a mirror is needed.
Go ahead then, none of my biz. You need to get your head checked or either that you are pretty childish but I see that much of your self identity and worth as a person is pretty wrapped up around this forum. Good luck.

spinning_quirK

Go ahead then, none of my biz. You need to get your head checked or either that you are pretty childish but I see that much of your self identity and worth as a person is pretty wrapped up around this forum. Good luck.
Mirror mirror hanging on the wall

Good luck to you too, wonder your this reply recycled how many times to how many guys who offended you? :o

spinning_quirK

Why do you care? Look into the mirror yourself.
Ok next step for you, after getting a good look in the mirror, is go back to the original post that offended you and re-read the joke.
"Oh nos, I was offended over absolutely nothing!"

But you might as well just stick to watching fish. Fish don't offend, neither do they re-offend.

BleuBunni

Ok next step for you, after getting a good look in the mirror, is go back to the original post that offended you and re-read the joke.
"Oh nos, I was offended over absolutely nothing!"

But you might as well just stick to watching fish. Fish don't offend, neither do they re-offend.
I’ve been gracious enough to entertain all your childish egoistic replies. Anymore nonsensical reply from you will see you go straight to my ignore list. This is your last chance if you do not wish to be called a stalker, which I will definitely address you as such in my next reply to you if you do not stop harassing me.

spinning_quirK

Actually what's the point of this thread?
Is TS trying to suan the guy or suan the girl? Or both?

Cos the more I think about it, the more I feel this date shouldn't have taken place in the first place:
Guy who wants to save money for the right girl and kids, kenna accused as ngiao ji.
Girl who wants to be pampered and sponsored on the first date but 2023 is the year of gender equality.

Plus usually many times when there's a one-sided story from a female, EDMWers will say no judgment until they hear the other party's story.
Why now this time so many EDMWers auto-conclude the guy is ngiao ji? Why isn't it deemed that the guy takes money very seriously, can be trusted with money and spending it wisely?

On the contrary, many EDMWers don't agree with Jap wife taking all the husband's earnings every month. She's the wife and the manager of the household, isn't she?
Why so many lopsided, contrarian conclusions?

And even got people getting personally offended, though I'm just discussing and attempting to refute the points being made.
I just want to shoot the message, but people with shoulder processors (Intel Inside) get offended and try their hardest to shoot the messenger.

Multiversal

Wow that's deep

You say deep, but if you think deeper, you'd know that this is because of what we call testosterone. It leads to a man being active-aggressive which leads to fights, killings, and sexual aggression.

Generally, as a man ages, his testosterone level drops and we say "He mellowed down".

So you don't often find women going around fighting, killing or being the active-aggressive party

But the lust for money, for immense wealth is common both to the man and the woman. It is not determined by testosterone levels but by the mind which has fallen captive to a world of greed and materialism after the Fall at the "Garden".

Multiversal

Actually what's the point of this thread?
Is TS trying to suan the guy or suan the girl? Or both?

Cos the more I think about it, the more I feel this date shouldn't have taken place in the first place:
Guy who wants to save money for the right girl and kids, kenna accused as ngiao ji.
Girl who wants to be pampered and sponsored on the first date but 2023 is the year of gender equality.

Plus usually many times when there's a one-sided story from a female, EDMWers will say no judgment until they hear the other party's story.
Why now this time so many EDMWers auto-conclude the guy is ngiao ji? Why isn't it deemed that the guy takes money very seriously, can be trusted with money and spending it wisely?

On the contrary, many EDMWers don't agree with Jap wife taking all the husband's earnings every month. She's the wife and the manager of the household, isn't she?
Why so many lopsided, contrarian conclusions?

And even got people getting personally offended, though I'm just discussing and attempting to refute the points being made.
I just want to shoot the message, but people with shoulder processors (Intel Inside) get offended and try their hardest to shoot the messenger.
You made some very interesting observations, and I would agree that these observations or reasons are true now and before, and will still be so in the future.

In fact, what you wrote are only a few scenarios or paradigms because the human mind is so varied and complicated, such that the Chinese saying was not encapsulated as "One kind of rice feeds a few men" but "..........a hundred men" where "hundred" is used to refer to a very large number of men (and women) that's actually uncountable.

We often say "It is hard to read a person's mind". We really cannot know for sure how a person would respond to our words and/or actions. The same thing (output) can happen because of different reasons (inputs) while the same reason (input) can lead to not the same but different actions (output).

Input and output, action and reaction, cause and effect, are not necessarily correlated in a fixed set format, but are dependent on the mind of the person, and how he/she processes inputs.

leonaheidern

This is gender equality. In fact he is the gem. Nowadays hard to find this kind of guy. This mean he is respect the girl which not take the girl as the weak on and always need man’s protection.

the problem with gender equality is that once woman realize she dun need a guy she's likely not to go dating at all .

but usually for the guy it's the other way around must date more or at least be good looking and rich enough to attract a lot of woman to him preferably a lot at the same time together.

spinning_quirK

the problem with gender equality is that once woman realize she dun need a guy she's likely not to go dating at all .
Better this than a girl who goes on a date already expecting to have things paid for, yet crowing about gender equality otherwise. She want to eat her cake and have it too.
but usually for the guy it's the other way around must date more or at least be good looking and rich enough to attract a lot of woman to him preferably a lot at the same time together.
So the guy has to strategise. And naturally if he finds a girl he likes, he will tend to splurge more on her. But whether a guy does that or not is not subject to petty people's judgment, least not any girl who wants gender equality gurrl powaa. It's his personal strategy. (whether it's a winning or losing strategy in a society's normal or toxic dating zeitgeist is another story)

But judgmental people are fine to have their opinions. It's just that - pure opinions.

Laneige

Means he not interested in u la anything wrong for asking back money? I thought women nowadays say i have job i can pay
And she said she didn’t meet him again….
There’s a diff between principle n petty ba
She didn’t meet again = petty
He asked for $ = he has the right to do so. No one owe another liked this out of nowhere. In the first place shld shld offered to pay back.

I think sg girls r better. Of course have spoilt ones. But tw, ppl here praised.. got check tw divorce rates shld b highest or one of the highest in Asia?

thekh21

Maybe she said something offend guy or guy did paid her full meal.
Btw tw culture gal married , the husband work all money have to pass to wife to bao guan, then the wife give will gv him allowance(sometimes quite pathetic)

lampano

0.50 why the woman die die must take back, so niao chi. :s8:
The real niao chi is the one who has to hoohaa on social media about 2 / 1.5.
0.5 is her money what, simi niaochis.
Guy can take and keep the change not just niaochis but greedy and xiasuay !!:s13:

Those who supporting him similar ...same!

spinning_quirK

0.5 is her money what, simi niaochis.
Guy can take and keep the change not just niaochis but greedy and xiasuay !!:s13:

Those who supporting him similar ...same!
Gurl cannot open mouth to ask 50 cents back? If she ask and he refuse, then it's not about niaochis, but a deeper-seated issue about money.

Guy ask for his money back and gurl pays, that's credit to her. But she never ask for 50 cents back like a normal human being, instead toxic lun and then vomit out on social media over just 50 cents, this aspect is on her not him.

I see a sequence of bad decisions made by each party alternately, culminating in the gurl's bad decision on social media. (Gurls must always have the last word, even in this thread.) That's why I say the date shouldn't have happened. But we do a big disservice to society by analysing it wrongly.

Positiveman

not that i stand at the side of the charbor la

but i also feel the guy jin petty sia

1.50 only, even if i dun like the person, i dun mind treating him or her kopi la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.