Go JB Savings....β—πŸ‘

kuti-kuti

Went to JB Mr.DIY to buy a kitchen sink tap and bathroom sink tap.

Cost of kitchen sink tap in sg neighbourhood hw shop:$39.90

Cost of bathroom sink tap in sg neighbourhood hw shop:$39.90

How much Mr.DIY selling
$35 and $33 repectively, but only in ringgit.
πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

LCwb4Ru.jpeg

GUESo7h.jpeg

9UblApP.jpeg

For the price of 1 tap in sg i get 2 with still spare change left.

I said what the heck... Top up 1 plastic bag $0.20 ringgit.

coyote

How much Mr.DIY selling
πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

LCwb4Ru.jpeg

GUESo7h.jpeg

9UblApP.jpeg

I have been doing what your did for more than a decade.

But I stopped doing that recently because ...this is even cheaper than Mr DIY plus saving me a trip to JB...plus this is the price for a hot and cold water tap. Not the single inlet tap. I won't know if their quality is good though, to be confirmed.

I bought some cheap skate USB or PD charger from Shopee, quality is pretty bad. I bought some cheap skate USB or PD charger from Pinduoduo, quality turn up very good, charge super fast and little to no heating up. Guess all these are hit and miss stuffs.

alex22

I have been doing what your did for more than a decade.

But I stopped doing that recently because ...this is even cheaper than Mr DIY and save me a trip to JB...plus this is the price for a hot and cold water tap. Not the single inlet tap.

You may be disappointed. I buy before some taobao tap. Really is hit and miss

alex22

How much Mr.DIY selling
πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

LCwb4Ru.jpeg

GUESo7h.jpeg

9UblApP.jpeg

For the price of 1 tap in sg i get 2 with still spare change left.

I said what the heck... Top up 1 plastic bag $0.20 ringgit.
Good buy.

Tbh if any of the JB store carry VRV (thai), i think that one worth buying

coyote

You may be disappointed. I buy before some taobao tap. Really is hit and miss

I didn't buy from Taobao. I bought from Pinduoduo... It has just arrived at Singapore warehouse... Yet to be delivered and installed...only time will tell...

What was the issue with your tap from Taobao?

alex22

I didn't buy from Taobao. I bought from Pinduoduo... It has just arrived at Singapore warehouse... Yet to be delivered and installed...only time will tell...

What was the issue with your tap from Taobao?
Finishing fail, the tap base not flat knn and the washer they give is not thick enough to negate the slant so i had to go file it a bit then buy a thick enough washer.

Whatever pdd, tb. These are just sales platforms.
Unless u buy from their local well known brand flagship store then pay more n probably hv more peace of mind.

This have to ask the china ppl liao really

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.