Go JB Savings....β—πŸ‘

virtualape

Went to JB Mr.DIY to buy a kitchen sink tap and bathroom sink tap.

Cost of kitchen sink tap in sg neighbourhood hw shop:$39.90

Cost of bathroom sink tap in sg neighbourhood hw shop:$39.90

How much Mr.DIY selling
$35 and $33 repectively, but only in ringgit.
πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

LCwb4Ru.jpeg

GUESo7h.jpeg

9UblApP.jpeg

For the price of 1 tap in sg i get 2 with still spare change left.

I said what the heck... Top up 1 plastic bag $0.20 ringgit.
Eh...the same online cheaper with vouchers and coins. I got exactly the same design you bought

runny yolk

I use climate voucher so foc. Some things jb cheap but some things not, in fact stuff that i used to buy from jb (expensive shampoo & moisturizer), now i can get online here cheaper, somemore can earn coins

pmetpmet

Not brass but copper?
Sure anot. Copper tap is kinda... Toxic
Mai run run lai lah! Copper is the safest for plumbing. Brass may contain lead or other heavy metals. Pure copper is the best :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Copper is super expensive, way more than 304 stainless steel which is why the latter is preferred :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

virtualape

How it the tap? I have not install it yet.
So far ok. Used for nearly a year. Usually cheap ones can use around 2 years+. If leak, buy another one. Not sure if it's worth buying a replacement valve since it also cost a few dollars. Might as well buy a new tap

coyote

Finishing fail, the tap base not flat knn and the washer they give is not thick enough to negate the slant so i had to go file it a bit then buy a thick enough washer.

Whatever pdd, tb. These are just sales platforms.
Unless u buy from their local well known brand flagship store then pay more n probably hv more peace of mind.

This have to ask the china ppl liao really

Finally found the time to remove the old one and installed the new one. As usual, the difficulties lies with removing the copper locking mechanism when removing and sealing the connectors water tight when installing.

The new hot and cold tap cost me Β₯44.

Here's how the new tap looks like.

alex22

Finally found the time to remove the old one and installed the new one. As usual, the difficulties lies with removing the copper locking mechanism when removing and sealing the connectors water tight when installing.

Congratulations.
The locknut easy to remove with the right tool de. Just turn turn turn.

Why got a crocodile clip the mounting?
Earthing?

coyote

Congratulations.
The locknut easy to remove with the right tool de. Just turn turn turn.

Why got a crocodile clip the mounting?
Earthing?

It used up all the tools I have in my collection to loosen it....πŸ˜“

The old one has a touch sensor that start or stop the flow. The new one is just the normal one with hot and cold water and without the touch sensor. I threw away the crocodile clip. Should not need right? Don't scare me.

Godeau

Finishing fail, the tap base not flat knn and the washer they give is not thick enough to negate the slant so i had to go file it a bit then buy a thick enough washer.

Whatever pdd, tb. These are just sales platforms.
Unless u buy from their local well known brand flagship store then pay more n probably hv more peace of mind.

This have to ask the china ppl liao really
Yup hit or miss one. I bought kitchen fittings from pdd/tb also start having patches of rust on their stainless steel products after a while, means have impurities aka low grade. As always for any online purchase, always read the reviews, especially the low star ones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.