Gojek bad experience

wongminmin

wow, i met 1 customer..... scold me late reply also. they expect everyone is 24/7 on the screen.
U SHOULD REPORT TO gojek!

min0ri

Why driver insult you by calling you cheapskate? Is this the best that he can do?

kingofcaipng

PHV scums… If driver pua stunt I will use another app and just wait until they cancel.

Can’t they just make an honest living? No wonder have to do PHV.

randomph

Why driver insult you by calling you cheapskate? Is this the best that he can do?
pretty laughable.

but he's the scumbag crooked one and already reported to gojek, will see what gojek does, else will escalate this on reddit see how gojek crumbles

randomph

Anyway gojek apologised and said they are taking appropriate action to ensure it does not happen again in the future(whatever that means).

anyone else tio play before?

jq75

Took a gojek today.
Ordered and waited didn’t check my phone for a while cos knew it would be 8 minutes, then saw that the gojek person say made wrong turn and will only arrive 18 minutes later, and asking me if want to cancel.
Anyway I already wait so ask him if he’s coming, then the app show he’s static. Then later find he’s travelling further and further. Finally he responded and started scolding me for not responding.

Knn caused me to be late by playing tricks and still frickin unrepentant. Worst is that he admitted that he picked up another ride without cancelling me and by the time the stupid gojek screen updated he was way way on another side of the island. Ended up taking a Tada and only when threatened with me taking screenshots of the conversation and reporting to gojek that he guaiguai cancelled from his end.

Anyone experience with gojek like this piece of shiat? If gojek rewards this type of shiat behavior then I hope they close shop in sg fast.

Edit: Here are screenshot of conversation with this @!*# driver.
gojeker1.jpg
Flag taxi, no extra, no such nonsense

EveMuffins

he already said u didn't reply so he never cancel means u likely still waiting for him..then he should still pick u up mah.

then scold u cheapskate. wtf

PrinceY

Wa really headache.. a ride become so terrible.. if me I think no mood after that, if going out and encounter such things, I might just u-turn head home liao..

Suddenly our world class public transport, squeezing in Mrt, taking transport using simplygo that doesn’t display a balance and fare and got to go to the machine or use app to check my fares sounds so much better..

randomph

he already said u didn't reply so he never cancel means u likely still waiting for him..then he should still pick u up mah.

then scold u cheapskate. wtf
Clearly trying to play punk cos later realized the cancellation fee happens after 4 minutes. I was not checking the app cos it say 9 minutes arrival and by the 6th minute he chut stunt and made wrong turn ask me to cancel. Very dubious behavior and then scold me cheapskate. Jin funny

Anyway hope he tio investigate by gojek.

Lareina

He late already he should probably cancel instead of wasting yr time. Yet he push it to u to cancel and going to pick another ride while still asking u to cancel?,
He's really in the wrong liao. Somemore so rude nia.

jgrader

Even in UK the phv driver play the same tricks....meaning is quite obvious

StoicGuy

You decided to wait then how it become a cheapskate?

The driver loose his mouth and now everyone knows their stun..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.