Gold going to collapse ? Possible ?

d3n

Perhaps. I was trained for banking like my wife. That's where I met her. I don't follow markets now. I find all these v suffocating. Feels so much happier now.

Yes you right. Yes you wrong. Dunno and dun care. Lol
30 years proven. if Gold someday crash to super low means doom day globally liao. even you pass on your gold still appreciating over the years.

Screenshot-2025-10-28-101352.jpg

zueinder

Everyone all rushing to buy gold now. Will gold prices collapse ?

Last time people say when ah peh ah soh and even beggars also rushing into stock market, a crash will be coming soon.
Please at least try to read the news.

China's been trying to take over the gold market and eventually peg their currency to gold so that their currency can rise in value without depending on anyone or sacrificing their status as the world's factory.

This crash is just a short-term effect of the market self-correcting due to China's aggressive buying.

But long term, gold unlikely to crash. If gold crash, then the whole world gone le, any money you have also no use.

coyote

Invested but no luck. Prefer gold bars than stock. Would hold the gold bars n pass down to my kids when I pass on.
My gold bars per gram cost around $18 bought during the early 80s ...highest .....last time when I was working. I used 20% of my money to buy gold. Now home maker.....I would ask my hubby to buy me gold during anniversaries n birthday. NO NO TO CHANEL N LV OR ANY BRANDED BAGS OT WATCHES

Different people different strokes.

IAmChiobu12M

Last time people say when ah peh ah soh and even beggars also rushing into stock market, a crash will be coming soon.
Will have slight corrections, so if wanna time the dip can maybe wait. But my gut feeling is it will only keep breaking ATH.

Thoreldan

How are most people investing in gold?

Physical? Gold etf ? Gold futures? Etc.. ?

Milo-Dino

Buy razer gold no wrong ;)

Icychemist

In long term, NO!
I buy physical gold bars every now n keep them since primary school. I am in mid 40s now. Where do I see gold price drop leh??

My kids since baby...I always use their red packets to buy gold bars. They r still young... Still have 40+ years to see gold price even further. Moreover invest gold is the safest. That is what I learnt from my late grandpa since young. He had been through WW2. Also a gold investor too
agree to the max! gold only has 1 direction.

and it is upwards! It may come down and stay stagnant for a long time, but it'll eventually still head upwards.

Smart move is to buy when it's stagnating. Definitely NOT NOW.

Held gold since 2012, watch it go sideways for a decade, but now, it has almost tripled in value.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.