Goodbye..$212k tech jobs. Jialat AI

greenitude

I heard it’s because US ploglammer salary is not parked under R and D anymore and does not benefit the company in terms of tax cuts. So what used to be tax incentive become a huge monetary burden.

Then want to hype AI business, fire these deadweights and say AI strong loh. It’s just misdirection.

marshalTan93

Everything ai.

Later something happen where ai cannot handle, see how they find ppl to take over.

huihong

7V2P4DB_d.webp

Emperor_Hippo

Everything ai.

Later something happen where ai cannot handle, see how they find ppl to take over.
confirm one. ever encounter before. all my company lau jiaos kena move into redundant jobs, offered early retirement until one fine day, a "legacy problem" came up.

fuah, instantly all the xin jiao scramble, beg lao jiaos for their expertise inputs.

then guess what? after the legacy problem went off, all go back same pattern.

i guess the lessons from 靖康之耻 is never learnt. i eat popcorn wait see show.

focus1974

Fresh grad no chance to enter or even start lol
Existing experienced one will adjust and maintain the AI.

lol. fresh graduates has an easier time finding jobs than mid-career people loh.

as long as their salary can go low, the company will hire to replace the mid-career ones who are still stuck in the junior/mid level.

greenbubble

not entirely true, we still need people to review and test the code. AI does help to take over the programming work, but there part has already been outsourced to offshores. It impact the offshore outsourcing more.

Joe Maya

But sadly will go to charboh with no basic IT knowledge doing project management 200k per annum salary.

EJB

ChatGPT is not the only AI on earth leh, why people think AI is limited to ChatGPT only.... once quantum computing comes into play, cracking passwords will only take seconds, you think quantum computing can't write codes and rule the earth....

AI is taking over.

wwenze

Is 154 admitting that tech jobs are supposed to pay $200k?

BaChorMee

Heng we have Voucher Wong , Task Force Man and NTUC Man, these 3 Superheroes to protect our tech jods

Level42

confirm one. ever encounter before. all my company lau jiaos kena move into redundant jobs, offered early retirement until one fine day, a "legacy problem" came up.

fuah, instantly all the xin jiao scramble, beg lao jiaos for their expertise inputs.

then guess what? after the legacy problem went off, all go back same pattern.

i guess the lessons from 靖康之耻 is never learnt. i eat popcorn wait see show.

Financial institutions are still using COBOL. Waiting for these systems to be replaced by AI-coded systems.

wooooot

even if theres ai, people should continue to learn coding logic

it builds up a logical construct on how you view problems

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.