Skyy
Rough guess lorx..
Anyway, one of my colleagues just help me check for the price over at HK..about SGD$780..
That's around the same as Thailand after VAT refund.
Rough guess lorx..
Anyway, one of my colleagues just help me check for the price over at HK..about SGD$780..
Well I just called HiTec Mobile shop to enquire about the warranty, and the guy straight away told me that there is no warranty for this product. I told him that you replied me in the email about the 7 days warranty policy, but still he said that the policy is changed now.. So that is that.. I suppose they will honour the deals that were already made while the 7 day policy was still applicable, but not for new orders..
wah bro, fug them srsly..
I reach Bugis about 1815H, they called me telling me my stock is here so i replied i will go over later..Settled the ip4s with the buyer then i walk over, they have the cheek to tell me they sold that 1 set to another guy mistakenly..
My gf shoot them siax..Then ask me want to reserve again or not..I replied i will call if i still wana buy from you..
Straightaway call Moby ask for Winston, ask him got stock or not he say yes. Went over to his shop immediately. And i can tell you, Moby shop srsly pwned that hi-tec mobile.. Moby guys damn friendly..Chit chat with me, ask me how i found their shop..Before i left, "Enjoy ur new phone" + smile..
After this experience with both hi-tec mobile and moby, i wonder if even if they give that 7 days warranty, wont be honoured also.. At least moby side said they will try their best to help.
PS: Winston told me something like if really got problem, they can help send back to their supplier in HK..![]()
Woah! this htimobile really trying to pull a fast one ah! Thanks for posting your experience Dude.. I am not going to get a phone from a shop where words are so easily backed out! That too for an export set, where the most you have is the shop's credibility to help in need!
Cool, I have had positive reviews for Mobyshop before as well.. Another friend got a HTC Sensation XE, quite satisfied with the customer service.. So Cool. I suppose, I will get it during the weekend! sudden onslaught of work this week!![]()
Dont wana see fellow Nexus user tio pwned..Now is going to root and flash rom..
Wish me luck for i'm a 1st timer on Android..![]()
Dont wana see fellow Nexus user tio pwned..Now is going to root and flash rom..
Wish me luck for i'm a 1st timer on Android..![]()

Rooted, CWM done using G.Nexus 3.1 rootkit..
Damn rom download is so wols..
Edit: Got android revolution 2.1.2 up and running..Damn shiok![]()
ARHD is pretty good. I used it for like 3 weeks. Note that it's still on android 4.0.2. Flash the jame bond kernel and undervolt it. It will make your battery last longer.
But now I'm on AOKP milestone 2. It's based on Android 4.0.3 and got quite a few mods to stock experience.
I suggest you stick to AHRD for a few more days to figure out ICS and then switch over to one of the 4.0.3 roms.
Thanks to the posters in this thread for all the informationMade up my mind not to wait and go for export set from mobyshop liao!
You would be happy to know that Mobyshop reduced the price by another 5 bucks just now.. Now selling for 830 SGD!I will also try to go there today evening, i.e. if the assignments dont kill me first! Hahaha

Damn, 15 hours later depreciate $5..![]()
Or would u rather pay 200 bucks more 2-3 weeks ago like some of us lol![]()

I am going tonight to get it from Mobyshop, the guy Winston confirmed said that I can only collect it around 9:00 PM... anyone else going there tonight?![]()
:13:
Actually i wanted to wait for telco to have it then i can recontract also..
So late means stock coming in later..Apparently i got his last set ytd..
Inside got HK Samsung Warranty one..