[][][] Google Galaxy Nexus [][][] Thread

Gixxerfied

I just tryin out simple customization now, next time jump rom wont be so headache..

alprakas

On my Nexus One it's *#*#4636#*#* to trigger a menu to hard code into WCDMA.

Not sure if it works for GN too

Thanks for that setting shortcut.. I just couldnt remember the combination! :D

Apart from that, I think my phone is having a bit of trouble.. I am not sure, whether its software related or hardware has a problem.. If hardware is a problem, then I am in trouble for sure! :D Basically its shutting down randomly.. and I mean, shutdown, not reboot.. In fact yesterday, it froze, then couldnt turn on/off..then I had to pull the battery...even after putting the battery back it took a few tries before it came on! Hahaha Not sure what happened..

Anyway, after that it was all right.. untill in the evening I was talking on skype and it shutdown suddenly in between the call.. another shutdown today morning when I streaming music through Sugarsync. Read a few forums and people complained a bit about lightflow app messing things up.. I had that, I removed it just now... Lets see how it goes.. I will call the MobyShop guy today and ask him if he can do something.. Will update here later about it.. :)

Nevertheless enjoy your phone Guys! The screen has me drooling over it continuously! Haha

akleo

Apart from that, I think my phone is having a bit of trouble.. I am not sure, whether its software related or hardware has a problem.. If hardware is a problem, then I am in trouble for sure! :D Basically its shutting down randomly.. and I mean, shutdown, not reboot.. In fact yesterday, it froze, then couldnt turn on/off..then I had to pull the battery...even after putting the battery back it took a few tries before it came on! Hahaha Not sure what happened..

Anyway, after that it was all right.. untill in the evening I was talking on skype and it shutdown suddenly in between the call.. another shutdown today morning when I streaming music through Sugarsync. Read a few forums and people complained a bit about lightflow app messing things up.. I had that, I removed it just now... Lets see how it goes.. I will call the MobyShop guy today and ask him if he can do something.. Will update here later about it.. :)

Nevertheless enjoy your phone Guys! The screen has me drooling over it continuously! Haha

Bro I encounter the same thing too! But I not sure could it be some of the apps I downloaded since most of them are not for Andriod 4.0 I got time will root the phone too and see what happens. I dun think is hardware lah.. :)

Gixxerfied

On mine nv encounter this issue...Might be due to the root and flashing to ARHD rom or probably the apps??

Skyy

Still abit sian since I will be tmepted to jump to Cyanogen once its out means another round or re-configurating my widgets =p

for me , setting up the phone after a new flash is part of the fun. u could do a screen shot of your launcher to make it easier after you restore all the apps using Ti Backup.

Skyy

Do update us what mobyshop says.

I also dun think it's hardware but who knows..anyway try to update to 4.02 or 4.03, maybe that was a bug on the earlier versions of android?

VelociRaptor

Woot successful migration to AOKP + franco kernel + XXKK6 radio:D

But now my rom manager seems broken :\ Can still boot to recovery to manage the roms but no gui more leh-ceh

VelociRaptor

Lucky tiBackup saves the position of the app shortcuts, i only kenna re-add widgets + some system configs.

alprakas

Do update us what mobyshop says.

I also dun think it's hardware but who knows..anyway try to update to 4.02 or 4.03, maybe that was a bug on the earlier versions of android?

Hmm, So I called Winston.. And he said that try one time factory reset and if still having trouble, then bring back to his shop.. and he will let his technician here take a look at the phone and take it from there..

Lets see how the phone behaves.. havent had a shutdown since morning, hmm .. Could very well be a software issue, I remember similar things on Nexus one after fresh android updates.. the only thing that worries me a bit is that my GNexus did a shutdown...not a reboot like the Nexus One.. Anyway, lets see...

I will update it to official 4.0.2 during the weekend..but for that need to flash the official yakju build, a bit lazy to do that actually! Hahaha I have always had my phones rooted, but this time just go with the stock for sometime before messing up with and rooting and flashing ROMS ..

I do need a cheap screen protector.. cant afford too much. dont really need the case, but screen protector.. any suggestion Guys? Thanks!

Skyy

Hmm, So I called Winston.. And he said that try one time factory reset and if still having trouble, then bring back to his shop.. and he will let his technician here take a look at the phone and take it from there..

Lets see how the phone behaves.. havent had a shutdown since morning, hmm .. Could very well be a software issue, I remember similar things on Nexus one after fresh android updates.. the only thing that worries me a bit is that my GNexus did a shutdown...not a reboot like the Nexus One.. Anyway, lets see...

I will update it to official 4.0.2 during the weekend..but for that need to flash the official yakju build, a bit lazy to do that actually! Hahaha I have always had my phones rooted, but this time just go with the stock for sometime before messing up with and rooting and flashing ROMS ..

I do need a cheap screen protector.. cant afford too much. dont really need the case, but screen protector.. any suggestion Guys? Thanks!

Duno if his tech can do much or not since your problem is random and hard to reproduce.

Anyway screen protectors can buy from some buyers in hwz if u can't wait. I thought I saw some threads from ppl selling nexus accesories. if can wait then buy from ebay lor, u can't get much cheaper than that.

escapee

Hi guys, the GN have internet tethering function? Come with the original ICS or need to flash to other version?

jimbok

Hi guys, the GN have internet tethering function? Come with the original ICS or need to flash to other version?

Yes, Wifi tethering.

You dont necessary need to flash other version, it comes with pure vanilla ICS which is working great already.

alprakas

Duno if his tech can do much or not since your problem is random and hard to reproduce.

Anyway screen protectors can buy from some buyers in hwz if u can't wait. I thought I saw some threads from ppl selling nexus accesories. if can wait then buy from ebay lor, u can't get much cheaper than that.

Yeah you are right about the troubleshooting thingi.. These cases are always almost impossible to replicate! Anyway, since I removed the lightflow app, havent had another shutdown.. Although its a bit early to say, but I sincerely hope its fine! :D

I will get the screen protector hopefully today or tomorrow.. I saw someone selling the Rock-hard case which comes with the screen protector as well for 22 bucks.. just that I am not so much into buying cases, but if its cheap and good, then why not! :D anyone else using that case?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/m...rful-naked-shell-hd-screen-guard-3523664.html

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.