Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

dreant

should i wait for the LTE version? i wonder how much extra it will cost

16GB, 32GB and 32GB+LTE models are priced at USD230, USD270, and USD350 (£200, £240 and £300 in the UK).

US, UK.

kennyboy

Not sure who knows more about the product, but it's interesting that Google reworded the LTE specs here Nexus 7 - Google

From this on first day of announcement:
Optional 4G LTE

North America:
4G LTE: 700/750/850/1700/1900/2100 MHZ (Bands: 1/2/4/5/13/17)
HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8/10)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

Europe:
4G LTE: 800/850/1700/1800/1900/2100/2600 MHz (Bands: 1/2/3/4/5/7/20)
HSPA+: 850/900/1900/2100/AWS MHz (Bands: 1/2/4/5/8/10)
GSM: 850/900/1800/1900 MHz

To this now :
Optional 4G LTE

NA:
4G LTE Bands: 1/2/3/4/5/13/17
HSPA+ Bands: 1/2/4/5/8

EU:
HSPA+ Bands: 1/2/4/5/8

Just a wild guess, looks like they gave up on 2 LTE models based on regions. Either that or there's new SKU TBA. :(

derazor

The LTE version also tio GST....

so now all OOS best is to get the LTE version? When start to sell?

Sinkie

Eh so the lte version for US is available for order on 31 July?

The 4G LTE version will only come in a 32GB flavor, while the WiFi-only models will be available in 16GB and 32GB versions. The LTE-ified variant will cost $349 on any of the carriers. This is compared to the $269 32GB version for WiFi only. That’s $80 more, on top of a data plan you’ll be paying for every month.

However, while the tablet has a launch date of July 30, the LTE version will be arriving “in the coming weeks.” We’re guessing that Google is putting the release date into the hands of the carriers, so we should be hearing from AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile at some point in the near future about availability.

hhpo88

If I'm willing to wait, is nexus 7 2 going to be carried by stores here? Like challenger, courts etc? Or is the only way to buy online?

ccmheoa

If I'm willing to wait, is nexus 7 2 going to be carried by stores here? Like challenger, courts etc? Or is the only way to buy online?
Only a matter a time before its available locally albeit at blood sucking prices.

Sinkie

Not sure who knows more about the product, but it's interesting that Google reworded the LTE specs here Nexus 7 - Google

From this on first day of announcement:

To this now :

Just a wild guess, looks like they gave up on 2 LTE models based on regions. Either that or there's new SKU TBA. :(

Why can't google be like apple? Launch every models together lah. Why need to launch wifi then lte later? :(

weeguy

Why can't google be like apple? Launch every models together lah. Why need to launch wifi then lte later? :(
Erm, apple also started selling the ipad mini wifi version earlier than the cellular version lah. Same same.

frostyeo

Search for the Nexus 7 MO by Topsykretz, he's got quite a great deal there and you might get it by mid Aug :)

Edit: here it is
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/mass-order-corner-251/%5Bmo%5D-chromecast-nexus-7-2013-moto-x-lowest-price-4312361.html

TiOnGSquare

LTE version will be 100+ sgd more rite...wondering shd i take the wifi one cos the chances of me having multi-sim is super low..i usually tether

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.