Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

sandwich

Try 16 gb and can. I already contacted them few times, and they said they cannot ship to singapore due to legal and warranty issues.

I managed to get free global shipping 2-3 weeks ago. Did u chose the right retailer- ships from and sold by Amazon.com :o

kevin301

Try 16 gb and can. I already contacted them few times, and they said they cannot ship to singapore due to legal and warranty issues.

is this a new development?
I managed to order my 32GB Wifi model in early March.

xKazeolus

if it's for both 16GB and 32GB then it's understandable but it's only implemented on the 32GB, abit................... ><

giamhe

mine was ordered a week ago. 32gb wifi nexus 7 2013. It has been shipped and is on the way.. so i had no issues a week ago.. think i'm the most recent buy from amazon to help advice you.

however, looking at amazon, their shipping states available out of us, meaning sg should be can.. but not too sure, CGW is always an alternative though you need to pay for shipping and the dbs promo has ended.

hope it helps

Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.

Amazon.com: Nexus 7 from Google (7-Inch, 32 GB, Black) by ASUS (2013) Tablet: Computers & Accessories

giamhe

Can get from SLS or Burlington Square. Google Adix82; they have glass, clear and matt screen protector.
My Amazon set was registered at Asus Singapore site. Cannot remember the details, check Asus Singapore Facebook for instructions.

Thanks. Sounds good. any clue on rough price for screen protector and for tempered glass? just ballpark figure can liao..

first new tablet, must sayang ma..

giamhe

additional question, for those who purchased and are using the 2nd gen nexus 7 32gb wifi only model..

Is kitkat update already released? or does it ship with stock jelly bean and thats it? no updates or anything?

asking cause wanna switch dalvik to art, got good results on my motog..

Edited: add in last statement

Mike_Lim

Thanks. Sounds good. any clue on rough price for screen protector and for tempered glass? just ballpark figure can liao..

first new tablet, must sayang ma..
Can call and ask. Screen protector around 10+ if I remember correctly.

Mike_Lim

additional question, for those who purchased and are using the 2nd gen nexus 7 32gb wifi only model..

Is kitkat update already released? or does it ship with stock jelly bean and thats it? no updates or anything?

asking cause wanna switch dalvik to art, got good results on my motog..

Edited: add in last statement
Yes. Kit Kat with art support. My tablet came with 4.2, so upgrade twice to 4.3 then 4.4.
If you want to root, search for Nexus Root Toolkit.

giamhe

Hi guys, seeking advice for rooted gen2 nexus 7.

I wish to enquire, root WITHOUT installing custom ROM, can still update firmware if google releases them?

My friend rooted, and used stocked ROM together with Xposed Framework. It seems all fine and dandy, but i'm quite concerned about the updates. His seems to be able to update, but i need to verify this.

Previously rooted and installed Beanstalk rom on my note 2, however, reverting to custom rom and unrooting it still didnt allow my andriod to update..

So yeah... please advice.

Mike_Lim

Hi guys, seeking advice for rooted gen2 nexus 7.

I wish to enquire, root WITHOUT installing custom ROM, can still update firmware if google releases them?

So yeah... please advice.

YMMV

From Can I still take an OTA after I unlock and root? | WugFresh

Answer: if your device is fully stock then you can take an OTA, basically… if you haven’t flashed a ROM or a custom recovery then (most likely) you should be able to take the OTA without any additional steps.

To clarify what “stock” means more specifically: Stock Android Recovery + No modifications to the system file

eddyshinoda

anybody seen this before? I-parcel :s22:

Received at i-Parcel and on hold for review2014-04-17T07:39:01-05:00

Your shipment has content that are not permissable for export. Please contact the seller2014-04-16T15:47:31-05:00EdisonNJUS

Your shipmenti has been flagged for review of the contents prior to export2014-04-16T03:31:04-05:00EdisonNJUS

Package details received electronically from Seller2014-04-16T03:30:33-05:00

packetron

Mine had similar status. I sent an email to those folks at iParcel and was told there's nothing to worry about and they will proceed to ship it out once custom cleared the shipment. My nexus reached me weeks later. Be prepared.

eddyshinoda

Mine had similar status. I sent an email to those folks at iParcel and was told there's nothing to worry about and they will proceed to ship it out once custom cleared the shipment. My nexus reached me weeks later. Be prepared.

Thks for the info bro. Hope will get it soon.

eddyshinoda

thinking about the same question as well

you all get from amazon then go via cgw?

Amazon ship direct to sg. But they use random shipping patners. I just order they ship it via iparcel, abit slow loh.. if u use cgw pay abit more but maybe can get faster.

jkohlc2

Amazon ship direct to sg. But they use random shipping patners. I just order they ship it via iparcel, abit slow loh.. if u use cgw pay abit more but maybe can get faster.

got meh all say no ship to my address leh :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.