Google Nexus 7 2nd generation

casshern

Haha got this about a year and 2 months back..

Have had erratic touch screen issues after about 6 months of use. Not sure of cause. Perhaps a drop may have messed up the internals.

Recently took it out from my bag and discovered a hairline crack across the screen (What would have caused it though..). Apparently such a hairline crack caused the digitiser to be broken, rendering the entire touch screen useless.

Now my tablet is a brick haha.

Any recommendations for a new tablet that is similar to the nexus 7?

Finally my nexus 7 decides to RIP ( refuses to charge and keep discharging ) after 2 years usage. Any good recommendation for next Nexus tablet? 7 or 9?

the closest I would think to our nexus would be the Sony Xperia Z3 compact tablet

http://www.cnet.com/products/sony-xperia-z3-tablet-compact/

shawniiex

Anyone know where I can test out this tablet?
Wanna install a game and see if it lags before I purchase one ^^
I know last time best denki have.

theory_87

you may be right, but the screen won't render in 4K anyway as it tops at Full HD only.

Of coz the screen wont since it FHD. But ability to play Rk will be nice since all the new phones are able to record in 4k and we need not go thru the hassle of converting it to FHD...

missotah

hi all, is nexus 7 2013 easily spoilt? from what I read, many owner set up lorry liao. After having a few tablet, I still wish to get it but worry the set may not last. Any comments?

missotah

Mine is since aug 2013 till now, no problem leh.

Thank you for your reply.

I finally managed to buy it, new stock are almost impossible in spore.

I just managed to get the 32gb wifi version it from Challanger online $199 ($169 after use my points).

i think this is the best discount i get from all my recent years gadget purchase. $199 disc.

theory_87

Flashed the 5.1 ota via adb onto my lte model. Man, the speed i miss is back. Gone are the days of sluggish 5.0.2 with memory leak.

missotah

I updated 4.3 to 4.4.2 then though the next one is 5.0.2. Lol but the next one is 4.4.3 then 4.4.4 then 5.0.2 then finally 5.1. Tired lol

Hmm how long does the batt last when continue use the tablet?

my is local set, do I need to register for the product?

cheong79

Moi started to has problem nowadays, want to type keyboard dun appear. Close app can see delay of 1.5 seconds. Everything seen to getting slower. Getting retarted. Hard reset a few times oso like tat. And its getting hotter at the back after use.

Brought in October 2013. Frankly, i started to realise might be the hardware lifespan is due soon.

Nevertheless it served moi well for the passed 19mths.

cheong79

derazor

Moi started to has problem nowadays, want to type keyboard dun appear. Close app can see delay of 1.5 seconds. Everything seen to getting slower. Getting retarted. Hard reset a few times oso like tat. And its getting hotter at the back after use.

Brought in October 2013. Frankly, i started to realise might be the hardware lifespan is due soon.

Nevertheless it served moi well for the passed 19mths.

tiagong 5.1 is fast.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.