Google Nexus S

xcubepro

Tracking code? I thought both methods for shipping no tracking code?

mine have leh.. they sent 2 tracking codes even, i think they shipped both separately, or maybe they sent 2 bundles to me? haha.. not sure why... :s22:

mine is via First Class International (R)
http://www.stamps.com/shipstatus/submit/?confirmation=LJ857326681US
http://www.stamps.com/shipstatus/submit/?confirmation=LJ857326942US

wow, didn't know Google would try to block root access on their Nexus phones...?

Vulpix

mine have leh.. they sent 2 tracking codes even, i think they shipped both separately, or maybe they sent 2 bundles to me? haha.. not sure why... :s22:

mine is via First Class International (R)
http://www.stamps.com/shipstatus/submit/?confirmation=LJ857326681US
http://www.stamps.com/shipstatus/submit/?confirmation=LJ857326942US

Wah lau sian, I saw on the checkout page it says no shipping code for international priority, so never choose, and picked first class instead. And now you are getting the codes. :(

imacbie

Oh snap. Your best hope is that Paul from Modaco working on this or someone equally experienced. :(
might have to make do with stock for the time being then.
what irks me is the manual installation of all my apps..... argh

Vulpix

might have to make do with stock for the time being then.
what irks me is the manual installation of all my apps..... argh

Gotta do this only once, after that it will all be in the cloud in the sky somewhere. :s13:

linzw00

Hi guys, i just traded off htc desire for this... just realisedat i had prob sending out smses.. anybody facing this as well? Anybody knows any solutions? Other than that, loving the new toy!

linzw00

Err, i suppose its the defaulted app by ns? It was working fine the first 2 days.. the prob starts to surface today only...

tcyeric

lol finally caved in to update manually, i do notice the 'yellow' tinge that pple are talking about, not much of a big deal, any significant bugs within this patch that i should know of?

to those who have recently bought the nexus s, welcome! i do hope all your phones are working ok :)

with regards to the rearth case, hows it like? i was checking out the otterbox one and i'm wondering if i should waitout to see if they would come out with other series of cases

HMAN

Hi guys, i just traded off htc desire for this... just realisedat i had prob sending out smses.. anybody facing this as well? Anybody knows any solutions? Other than that, loving the new toy!
Which telco are you using ?

Can you receive SMS ?
Check your SMSC..somehow get corrupted..
From the phone dialer. key in *#*#info#*#* , manually key in your SMSC (SMS Gateway no)..

For Stock messenger..you can key in direct..
For Handcent, no such setting, got to go the service menu *#*# info.to do it..

HMAN

lol finally caved in to update manually, i do notice the 'yellow' tinge that pple are talking about, not much of a big deal, any significant bugs within this patch that i should know of?

to those who have recently bought the nexus s, welcome! i do hope all your phones are working ok :)

with regards to the rearth case, hows it like? i was checking out the otterbox one and i'm wondering if i should waitout to see if they would come out with other series of cases
Alamak..so late then do ...anyway after single try of OTA...you will find it no fancy to wait..as the process is about the same..

quiksive

Btw nexus s got higher capacity battery? Using it for a month cannot tahan sia low battle dammed fast

imacbie

muahaha officially amongst the rank of nexus s users le..
Hero has served me well :D

ps. oh btw.. rooting and 3rd party roms + kernel installed fine le..
ths cache bug is solved with latest recovery.img

damn this thing flies!

linzw00

Damn, just found another prob! I cant call out too! I got no prob recieving texts and calls.. if i reboot the phone, it will work fine for 1 or 2 smses, then the same prob again.. hope its not those 1st batch phones probs..

Btw, just to confirm, once i keyed in those *# press dial right? Bcos my call funct doesnt work now. Sigh.

Which telco are you using ?

Can you receive SMS ?
Check your SMSC..somehow get corrupted..
From the phone dialer. key in *#*#info#*#* , manually key in your SMSC (SMS Gateway no)..

For Stock messenger..you can key in direct..
For Handcent, no such setting, got to go the service menu *#*# info.to do it..

linzw00

Forgot to add, i am using m1

Damn, just found another prob! I cant call out too! I got no prob recieving texts and calls.. if i reboot the phone, it will work fine for 1 or 2 smses, then the same prob again.. hope its not those 1st batch phones probs..

Btw, just to confirm, once i keyed in those *# press dial right? Bcos my call funct doesnt work now. Sigh.

Vulpix

muahaha officially amongst the rank of nexus s users le..
Hero has served me well :D

ps. oh btw.. rooting and 3rd party roms + kernel installed fine le..
ths cache bug is solved with latest recovery.img

damn this thing flies!

Latest recovery image? You mean got something newer than 3.0.0.5?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.