Google Pixel 10 series

anthonygreenisreal

Google support got back to me saying I'm not eligible for the credit even though the email and order listing already said I'll get it. Looks like google is not trustworthy and misleading.

Might as well just stick to Apple.
Looks like they really did you dirty

anthonygreenisreal

Wah lau, I just got the pixel phone XL and want to use the $639 google credit to get the google watch and earbuds also Kenna the payment blocking issue.
Now I'm stuck with a stupid expensive phone and useless $639 credit that I cannot use at all. Feel like such a fool for supporting the main google shop.

chari-men

Wah lau, I just got the pixel phone XL and want to use the $639 google credit to get the google watch and earbuds also Kenna the payment blocking issue.
Now I'm stuck with a stupid expensive phone and useless $639 credit that I cannot use at all. Feel like such a fool for supporting the main google shop.
Time to ditch google liao...

rinchan22

I showed, they did not honour.

all they said was “I understand this may be disappointing, and I apologize for any confusion. “
Their system also cock one. If it’s really 3 per account, how come still show it when you check out. Same like the watch. T&C said limited to 2 watches per account but was able to check out 2 of each colour.

Btw, my friend had a similar issue as you but they gave him the credits in the end. Seems like their solution isn’t standardised.

I guess the best thing to do now is to raise a refund unless you intend to use it. When you send back, better take photo and video as evidence too. Save trouble in case of potential future dispute.

Loser

Ya sia really feel should go back to Apple, they are expensive as well but they got proper hardware/software support and they don't treat customer like google.
If compare apple to apple for same price then just get apple. :o

Loser

Is it the first time happening to you also? This is the first order for you this launch?

Just trying to find out a pattern here.

anthonygreenisreal

Is it the first time happening to you also? This is the first order for you this launch?

Just trying to find out a pattern here.
My first order from Google store online bro, I used to just buy from stores.
First time experience already left me so sour.

I think I better record all the evidence and if my refund request fail I will do credit card chargeback with supporting evidence in case google failed my return.

I scared liao.

Loser

I think I better record all the evidence and if my refund request fail I will do credit card chargeback with supporting evidence in case google failed my return.

I scared liao.
Yes better gather evidence.

tazy_tazy

I scared liao.
Your first purchase and Kenna this? How they trace that u cannot use the store credits?

chari-men

Their system also cock one. If it’s really 3 per account, how come still show it when you check out. Same like the watch. T&C said limited to 2 watches per account but was able to check out 2 of each colour.

Btw, my friend had a similar issue as you but they gave him the credits in the end. Seems like their solution isn’t standardised.

I guess the best thing to do now is to raise a refund unless you intend to use it. When you send back, better take photo and video as evidence too. Save trouble in case of potential future dispute.
Google decided to punish the innocents to warn the flippers liao...hahahah...

fkchon

I scared liao.
wait they deny refund requests? my entire point of buying from them is because on their website says easy return free of charge

fwl18

Transaction declined? I had the same issue earlier, then I switch to my pc>removed the store credit>use the usual card>transaction declined >switch to another card >use credit > payment success. Not sure why though..

Navillera

I scared liao.
I don't even dare to return. Later they try to pull funny tricks saying they didn't receive or something. At least apple's return policy can be done in store, the moment I pass the goods they verified it and immediately processed the refund before I leave the store.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.