Google Pixel 10 series

KeYoKe

Last year they gave a lot of credits to pro fold with some % discount even.. then can use those extra credits to buy almost a whole new pixel /pixel pro then even more credits.. if you keep doing that your cc rebates/bonus points gao gao and earn a lot from reselling.. this year not that attractive but still decent..

Wow how did you learn of this kind of lobang!

Was trying to tag our infamous Advancer, realised his account is gone :(

RaebRalop

this google credit thing truely only benefit for buy and use ....if not make people headache nia haha

anecdoctal

Yes agree. Totally hoot Singtel coz the 699 credit worthless liao in a sense if buy to use. And this year the release is early, if next year P11 release is late the 1 year credit may lapse and end up nothing to buy fr G Store
No la he meant he getting from google store with his credit from last year fold purchase. But singtel promo is denting street prices on carouhell

RaebRalop

acutally i notice with some benchmark testing zfold 7 if put to light mode....benchmark test single core also 1800 score...seriously no diff from the standard mode which boost it to 2800 single core.

g5 single core of 2200 is acutally usable...but of coz the multi core i cant test and it's score differs quite alot.

And battery drain from zf7 between standard and light is quite noticable.....so maybe thats the plus point compare to g5 constantly sitting at 2000plus abv for every single app plus battery charge slow etc.

Loser

Yes agree. Totally hoot Singtel coz the 699 credit worthless liao in a sense if buy to use. And this year the release is early, if next year P11 release is late the 1 year credit may lapse and end up nothing to buy fr G Store
The $639 credit best is think of as free pixel watch when it launches later in November.

RaebRalop

not really la...if the release date of pixel next year is same , still can do the same thing. if it's later meaning it exceed our time frame of 1 year for goodle credit.

At most chincai buy a p10a and resell also 100-200 profit.

But again really not worth the trouble....kan ma fan.

Most people who google store credit here truely have a pixel in our heart and hope we can go back one day....hahahahaha

disr87

acutally i notice with some benchmark testing zfold 7 if put to light mode....benchmark test single core also 1800 score...seriously no diff from the standard mode which boost it to 2800 single core.

g5 single core of 2200 is acutally usable...but of coz the multi core i cant test and it's score differs quite alot.

And battery drain from zf7 between standard and light is quite noticable.....so maybe thats the plus point compare to g5 constantly sitting at 2000plus abv for every single app plus battery charge slow etc.
The 10 pro fold heavy boy sia

RaebRalop

The 10 pro fold heavy boy sia
oh yeah...true that.

but zfold7 light mode indeed quite useful....it even tell u, if programme like gaming etc is needed it will switch to standard mode for that app. once you're done , it's back to light mode auto.....technically like permant battery saver 24/7 without all the battersaver **** of not receiving notification, dimming screen etc.

hope pixel can learn from that.....now, to the next toy... insta360 another product launching today

KeYoKe

this google credit thing truely only benefit for buy and use ....if not make people headache nia haha

For me, I don't mind the credit IF it is valid for 15 months. At least we can use the credit for the next pixel upgrade etc. Sadly, it is only valid for 12 months.

Loser

For me, I don't mind the credit IF it is valid for 15 months. At least we can use the credit for the next pixel upgrade etc. Sadly, it is only valid for 1 month.
Actually the release cycle like stabilized already, last year credit this year still can use and hopefully vice versa. But then not bao jiak. :s13:

KeYoKe

Actually the release cycle like stabilized already, last year credit this year still can use and hopefully vice versa. But then not bao jiak. :s13:
ya. if they delay a bit then cant liao.... but letse see ba. i will still wait for more testing and review first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.