Google Pixel 10 series

froztheart

ya lor

take their reviews with a pinch of salt ba... e.g. MKBHD, iJustine, Mrwhosetheboss, Supersaf etc. all same same one la
I don't watch his videos or the mrwhoboss channel anymore. In fact, I tell youtube to not recommend their channels to my feed.
Same for me, jitao ban them liao. Waste of my time to watch such channels.

orlengtao

Actually just anyhow hamtam a few together la. Shopee I bought a few, some $2-3 case and screen protector. My glass screen protector always crack, so I will buy a few as a backup

Then the better Abit one I usually get from imak. If want even better wait for more premium one to release lor.

fastmuzic

bros who got the pixel10 early, how useful is magic cue?
Mine still showing "Updating Magic Cue... Download in progress" since forever. Restart phone also same thing. Not sure what's going on lol

By the way, anyone knows where to get magnetic transparent case that covers the camera bar like Ringke Onyx? So far the ones in Shopee and even Ringke Fusion doesn't cover fully like Onyx.

justln

Mine still showing "Updating Magic Cue... Download in progress" since forever. Restart phone also same thing. Not sure what's going on lol

By the way, anyone knows where to get magnetic transparent case that covers the camera bar like Ringke Onyx? So far the ones in Shopee and even Ringke Fusion doesn't cover fully like Onyx.
The camera bar easy to scratch?
Used to have case that covered for P8 Pro but this P10 Pro XL Spigen no have.

Loser

The camera bar easy to scratch?
Used to have case that covered for P8 Pro but this P10 Pro XL Spigen no have.
Wanna ask thid too cause see spigen selling sp for camera bar...
I think ringke Onyx one of the last ones to still do full coverage for camera bar already.
Most if not all mainstream ones I saw all is open window one. If there's a lip around the camera bar should be enough to prevent scratching?

justln

I think ringke Onyx one of the last ones to still do full coverage for camera bar already.
Most if not all mainstream ones I saw all is open window one. If there's a lip around the camera bar should be enough to prevent scratching?
Got Nilkin but their case looks quite low quality.

fastmuzic

I always worry in case I scratch the aluminium part of the camera bar against the coin pocket rivets when taking out from jeans pocket. Hopefully it's scratch resistant somehow

Loser

I always worry in case I scratch the aluminium part of the camera bar against the coin pocket rivets when taking out from jeans pocket. Hopefully it's scratch resistant somehow
It's not scratch resistant at all, so if you place your phone with screen facing out in your pocket you'd better go for the ringke Onyx case or something with full coverage.

FatalethaL

or change to wearing shorts or berms or pants/trousers without rivets. Super duper safe!

KeYoKe

It's not scratch resistant at all, so if you place your phone with screen facing out in your pocket you'd better go for the ringke Onyx case or something with full coverage.
No it is definitely not scratch resistant. My friend scratched the metal part of the camera bar.

Only 1 way to fix this, paste camera lens protector, and buy a case which covers the metal area like what @Loser suggested, else go to those store that sells custom cut back skin of the phone like Handphone Inspiration at Marina Square, buy a custom cut back skin from them, and ask them to apply for you which covers the entire back of the phone and the camera bar. I did that for my Pixel 7. With that, you can use any case you like

ShinnAsuka

Thanks! Gotten the pixel10 solely for magic cue, but seems like not much until embargo ends probably tonight

Loser

No it is definitely not scratch resistant. My friend scratched the metal part of the camera bar.

Only 1 way to fix this, paste camera lens protector, and buy a case which covers the metal area like what @Loser suggested, else go to those store that sells custom cut back skin of the phone like Handphone Inspiration at Marina Square, buy a custom cut back skin from them, and ask them to apply for you which covers the entire back of the phone and the camera bar. I did that for my Pixel 7. With that, you can use any case you like
I tried to find a film protector from taobao for just the camera bar metal area alone, also cannot find at all.

The only places that have sells it as phone skin for the whole back side of the phone but the price usually quite expensive.

KeYoKe

I tried to find a film protector from taobao for just the camera bar metal area alone, also cannot find at all.

The only places that have sells it as phone skin for the whole back side of the phone but the price usually quite expensive.
yup. and they sell the whole back.

so, kiasu a bit lor, paste everything lor. simple as that :s13: since no matter what u have to buy the entire piece :s13:

ybeex92

If tapping harder, does it work? Mine seems ok generally on the P10P though I feel like sometimes I need to tap harder.

One thing that bugs me is the bottom buttons on the keyboard, left (to close keyboard) and right (to change keyboard language) requires precise tapping. Like I really need to aim to close the keyboard lol

Feels like as if the screen needs to reposition itself 2 to 3 pixels up. Cos when you tap and hold those buttons, the "hover" colour shows the button UI got cut off a bit at the bottom.
Tap harder also no use leh. I tried. Wrt the keyboard, play around with the gboard settings? Unless last time, gboard can now adjust the size. Maybe that might help.

Loser

yup. and they sell the whole back.

so, kiasu a bit lor, paste everything lor. simple as that :s13: since no matter what u have to buy the entire piece :s13:
Taobao cheap phone skin all skip the camera bar one basket.

Only can get from places like dbrand, xtremeskinz etc.. Maybe handphone inspiration have template for pixel 10 series.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.