Google Pixel 11 series

KeYoKe

Can I bring up huawei also?
Their chip also hahaha
:s13: tbh their chip ain't that bad as the second gen. I'm impressed that they software update can "unlock" new cores :s13:

But when they are on top of the hill, their kirin processors are good and efficient

Loser

Then why pixel and not samsung leh?
I mentioned in my earlier post why I am pixel sheep. :o
Come to think of it, my usage style really like set and forget kind. And I like to be spoonfed the features and told how the UI should make sense for me. And I like coherence throughout the UI.

So pixel UI from google, being the lao pei of android makes a lot of sense for me because I like their design language and I appreciate being at the cutting edge of their shepherding vision for Android.

No wonder I always low-key envied the isheeps even though I have never used an iphone before.

See the discussion is so enlightening, I even discovered how/why I am actually a google pixel sheep today. :o

KeYoKe

For me my advice to others is very simpur:

If you play games on phone that is graphics intensive then I won't recommend pixel.
If you video edit or do any compute intensive task on the phone then I won't recommend pixel.

But for any other day to day usage, it has been mostly smooth and buttery on the Pixel 11 in my experience.. but not in all apps as they might not be optimized.
Yes. If u game alot, get pixel + another gaming phone will do. But not all want to dual wield phones unlike @kashix with a lot of gfs

Rubick

:s13: tbh their chip ain't that bad as the second gen. I'm impressed that they software update can "unlock" new cores :s13:

But when they are on top of the hill, their kirin processors are good and efficient
bro, without gms, many things are still a pain to use.
They also charging arm and leg haha

Rubick

I mentioned in my earlier post why I am pixel sheep. :o
Ps, i goldfish memory haha.

I that time use pixel 10 pro xl, cannot last me 3 days sia.
The UI just makes my blood boil haha.
At least the z fold 8 ultra last me 2 weeks before i wts haha

KeYoKe

bro, without gms, many things are still a pain to use.
They also charging arm and leg haha
Actually, their pricing is the same as pixel 11. And I'm sure the cameras are better. But I don't bother trying due to lack of GMS

Loser

Ps, i goldfish memory haha.

I that time use pixel 10 pro xl, cannot last me 3 days sia.
The UI just makes my blood boil haha.
At least the z fold 8 ultra last me 2 weeks before i wts haha
Wow even zfold8 ultra lasted 2 weeks only. Which phone lasted longest for you bro?

Rubick

Actually, their pricing is the same as pixel 11. And I'm sure the cameras are better. But I don't bother trying due to lack of GMS
On discount, I see the pura90s pro max similar range as 11 pro xl for me.
But i wont get either.
Rather dont play with these phones than puke blood using it 🤣

KeYoKe

On discount, I see the pura90s pro max similar range as 11 pro xl for me.
But i wont get either.
Rather dont play with these phones than puke blood using it 🤣
Ya, and will lose money selling it la for sure. No point. If can test for free idm giving it a try for sure

Hyperephania

This is something you can look at. Just try the demo sets first. Take my comments on it with a pinch of salt. This chip drama has been there since years ago and not the first day, and I foresee google will not even bother about it even 2 to 3 years down the road.

I just don't like paying expensive prices and got short changed instead
For sure everyone got their own personal preference on how they weigh the value. Read some of your posts and I agree on some points as well and can definitely understand your PoV.

It's not like I'm entirely happy with my p7 also...it heats up, battery life not fantastic etc etc and from what I've read the issue continues throughout their iterations :s13: though some may feel the improvements are sufficient.

limmk

.See the discussion is so enlightening, I even discovered how/why I am actually a google pixel sheep today. :o
LTL1oMo.png

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
Bro, i also no telepathy with you. How to know when you bad mood sia.
You need ask @Dr.Vijay to implement mood icon in the hwz profile page liao lo.
Then ppl can check your mood before quoting you.
Hahahaha

This is an interesting ask. 😬
Let us think about how this could help out in other ways in the forum ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.