Google Pixel 11 series

Lazyfoolz

I don't think anyone will feel gatekeeped on the hardware "Hilight" feature.. the temp sensor feature suddenly feels more useful.
Agreed. The temp sensor still relevant useful. But prob they planned to make it for COVID days back then
We don't even get to use in Singapore. The light will be more useful in our region. Lol
See how it really went. Prob we just have that heelight than hilight.

longhair

I did test out the demo's set at Japan Yodobashi. Its seem the same as the 10PXL. Its just with the hilight & removal of the thermometer sensor. Probably i will stay on my 10PXL for now.

As for my 9PXL, probably i will trade in for samsung foldable or a S26U liao

I mean the upgrade are nothing new thou. Just new features but idk if will they made it to older Pixel devices only..
i tot is lighter and thinner?

halocast

Still with 10 and wait for 12 or 13 :o

They should go for pure goodness, strip all the uncessary fluff and give the hardware and software like the max treatment. :o

Lazyfoolz

I mean the upgrade from a 10PXL to 11PXL is just not much a difference. Unless u come from a older Pixel devices or wanted to start using pixel devices.

Pro for getting the Pixel 11 series
- They got slightly better cameras.
- Base storage starts from 256GB instead of 128GB
- Nits brightness is higher at 3600 peak.
- 2NM processor tensor G6. More faster processing power.

Cons for getting the Pixel 11 series
- Base storage but 12GB RAM. while the 512GB storage and above are 16GB RAM instead.
- Battery size small this time round 5115mah compared to 5200mah (10PXL)
- $140 more expensive this time round. Compared with last year model.

Is there anything that i missed out?

kEvinErd

It's so bad that I think those on "legacy" devices will also kena while lying down because the only way they can justify their new 11 series is to gatekeep the software features that last gen devices can easily support, but they sure find some pattern to say need Tensor G6 then can G5 too weak to support blah blah blah...
Google can gatekeep the software features all they want. None of the new software features interest me at all. Haha

anthonygreenisreal

Very lukewarm, last year 639 Google store credit at least make good sense, this year like dunno how much only.
The specs looks like an overall downgrade, now give the light on back of the phone, dunno can do what?

Most disheartening is they Cut the ram, cut the battery mah and then increase the price.

Can tell tell Google really no heart to make phone, just wanna release a new series to complete yearly KPI only.

Buying discounted pixel 10 series makes sense now.

halocast

I mean the upgrade from a 10PXL to 11PXL is just not much a difference. Unless u come from a older Pixel devices or wanted to start using pixel devices.

Pro for getting the Pixel 11 series
- They got slightly better cameras.
- Base storage starts from 256GB instead of 128GB
- Nits brightness is higher at 3600 peak.
- 2NM processor tensor G6. More faster processing power.

Cons for getting the Pixel 11 series
- Base storage but 12GB RAM. while the 512GB storage and above are 16GB RAM instead.
- Battery size small this time round 5115mah compared to 5200mah (10PXL)
- $140 more expensive this time round. Compared with last year model.

Is there anything that i missed out?

if you using older models, skip 11
if you using other brands, skip 11

11 series is a major let down. There's no compelling reason atm to get it over any other flagships + price increase. Maybe if they try hard enough and got good discount on the base 11 can consider :ROFLMAO:
I can only say google has lost direction and they in need of a major reorg and focus. o_O

Lazyfoolz

if you using older models, skip 11
if you using other brands, skip 11

11 series is a major let down. There's no compelling reason atm to get it over any other flagships + price increase. Maybe if they try hard enough and got good discount on the base 11 can consider :ROFLMAO:
I can only say google has lost direction and they in need of a major reorg and focus. o_O
Ya lor. I mean i wanted to upgrade my 9PXL, but it seems i might hold on first or considering other options first.

They also reminded me of those experiment features again with LG mobile moments again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.