Google Pixel 4a

twosix

No leh..

DCC charges = 1% on payment billed in SGD but payment portal is overseas.

So 1% of billed SGD$499. Since it's being billed in SGD, forex doesnt come into play.

My 1% additional is accurate for my SGD$559 charged..

Need to check with the bank which issues the credit card.

Some banks charge 1%, like OCBC, while others 2% or even 3%.

0lbECmD.png

it is forex exchange as i stated earlier.

raintr33

2022.... still got 2 years+ to play with this phone before moving on... haha...

Actually if 5G plan cost more than my current plan, I don't see myself subscribing to it since 4G already meet my needs at a reasonable cost.

Posted from PCWX using PCWXv2!

jimboyboy

Actually if 5G plan cost more than my current plan, I don't see myself subscribing to it since 4G already meet my needs at a reasonable cost.

It's just like it's not practical to spend money on a ferrari to roam the streets of Singapore as one can't speed anyway. An audi or lexus is good enough for that.

Mecisteus

The imak screen protector and case are too tight. :(

Anyone seeing this problem?

Mecisteus

Hi Experts,

I have a problem with the Pixel 4a.

Some of the apps hang after navigating to a certain page. For instance, when accessing Taobao app, it will hang if I wish to go in the store's main page.

Also I cannot open some apps at all. After clicking the app icon, it will bring me back to home screen. All apps are newly downloaded from the Play Store.

I already did the system update to latest version.

So what are the likely causes? TIA!

This is the reason why I haven't upgrade to 11 on my Pixel 4 yet.

Mecisteus

no issue with mine since day 1. using cases from spigen liquid crystal, caseology and imak.

maybe try adjust your tgsp.

Still got space to adjust meh? I thought full screen already.

This is the reason why I prefer non full coverage. I am using a non full coverage for my P4.

Edit: Found some non full coverage SP.

raintr33

It's just like it's not practical to spend money on a ferrari to roam the streets of Singapore as one can't speed anyway. An audi or lexus is good enough for that.

Wah, can see your expectation much higher than mine, using audi or lexus. My Honda or Toyota can liao.

garychengjw

limmk

Hi Experts,

I have a problem with the Pixel 4a.

Some of the apps hang after navigating to a certain page. For instance, when accessing Taobao app, it will hang if I wish to go in the store's main page.

Also I cannot open some apps at all. After clicking the app icon, it will bring me back to home screen. All apps are newly downloaded from the Play Store.

I already did the system update to latest version.

So what are the likely causes? TIA!

Try clearing cache for google play services

twosix

as with any new OS, there will be some app incompatibility, same for ios14. but for android, i guess it may be worse cos' only google device like the pixel is the only one getting the android 11, the other vendors (some only) are still doing beta testings. so for 100% compatibility, best is not to update to the latest OS. Wait a while for more apps to be updated first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.