Google Pixel 4a

contacted

The **** support told me due to the current covid19 situ blah blah blah..

I replied him "Singapore is not in lockdown, i can walk out to get the pt now if 3rd party has stock in store so dont come kid me with this story. You have 1 damn month to plan for it but still screw it up. Even my shipment from China can reach here within 1 month"..
How did he respond?

Vulpix

Haha it actually dates back to the Nexus lines too. Google never learns. They are a super software whizz. But when it comes to hardware, supply chain, logistics, they are like infants. They have also openly admitted, "Hardware is hard."
I've been here very long, seen it happen so many times, Google lives up to expectations. :s13:

Gixxerfied

How did he respond?

Snook lor..I say if you tell me this in Apr/May i might still fall for it... :s13:

The supervisor probably wont call back one..Still say the shipping team will get you a update estimate delivery date in the next 24-48hrs. Shoot him back say you're totally missing the point.

Field day for me sio..String up all my words perfect... :s13:

contacted

Haiz... I think will check stores tmr, then order another case from Amazon or Lazada then reject the order

Gixxerfied

Sidenote, singapore google consumer electronics fulfilment is not handled by google singapore itself.. By 3rd party(Wonder if it's cdti?), friend not sure which vendor handling.

porky_88

phone works with Singtel VoLTE and VoWifi?

quick way to check on phone dialer *#*#4636#*#*

under Phone information,
VoLTE provisioned and Wi-Fi calling provisioned both should be enabled but greyed out.

Thanks for checking.

siandiao

You never kenna Google the shipping cool story bros before meh? :eek: Nexus time also like that already.
i remember, this time i never pre-order, coz not in a hurry to get it

but placed an order on amazon just for fun and see when it ships :crazy:

prefer to get in store to maximize cc and mall rewards :o

xiaosen

i try on Jurong point challenger seem ok quite snappy. :D:D
Hope can received my phone from amazon tmr!!

Vulpix

i remember, this time i never pre-order, coz not in a hurry to get it

but placed an order on amazon just for fun and see when it ships :crazy:

prefer to get in store to maximize cc and mall rewards :o
Heng lah. If you buy from Google store hard to cancel liao. I think amazon you still can message them to cancel, but it seems like they will ship earlier than Google this time.

confusedsuitguy

The **** support told me due to the current covid19 situ blah blah blah..

I replied him "Singapore is not in lockdown, i can walk out to get the phone now if 3rd party has stock in store so dont come kid me with this story. You have 1 damn month to plan for it but still screw it up. Even my shipment from China can reach here within 1 month and you have a month to get the phone into warehouse. If you can supply to 3rd party vendor, log issue due to covid doesnt stand"..

Hahaha this is great. I wish the people actually messing this up could hear this (shipping team) instead of the poor customer service rep, but they're too cowardly to be operating a phone line right now so they're hiding behind emails and 24h-48h waits.

Based on all these messages, apparently this is a recurring theme with Google. Never buying something from the Google Store again. Market cap 1 Trillion $, but conducting business more like the lemonade stand I manned as a child - "oops sorry we're out of phones" lol what a joke

Gixxerfied

Hahaha this is great. I wish the people actually messing this up could hear this (shipping team) instead of the poor customer service rep, but they're too cowardly to be operating a phone line right now so they're hiding behind emails and 24h-48h waits.

Based on all these messages, apparently this is a recurring theme with Google. Never buying something from the Google Store again. Market cap 1 Trillion $, but conducting business more like the lemonade stand I manned as a child - "oops sorry we're out of phones" lol what a joke

I told the rep that you dont deserve to face this anger from me. Get your supervisor on, they are paid better to handle this kind of stuff.. :s13:

If only can get the vendor who handle this **** locally..

xiaobao54

Exactly, and sinkieland is such a small market nia also can double whammy screw-up. (Slower than 3rd party & relatively small/pisai mkt compared to beekok or tiong kok lol)

Heng i not in a rush to get the phone, but still left them a scathing email on their screw-up lol

ckiang

Just talked to someone over online chat:

He said
We don't have the ETA of the order for now.
I still need to escalate this to our shipping and refund team.

When I pressed further:

We apologize for any inconvenience that this delay may have caused. We’re looking into this and are doing everything we can to get it to you as soon as possible.
We can cancel the order if you want.

For now I cannot provide the ETA because I need to escalate first the case to shipping and refund. I can update you later before my shift ends.

Now to find out when the stocks will be in the physical stores, then cancel.

Vulpix

If cancel does not work and the item is not delivered, maybe can call the back to do a chargeback. That should hurt them a little more.
Do NOT do that. You chargeback your WHOLE GOOGLE ACCOUNT WILL BE BANNED AS WELL. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.