1BadAssLobster
Snappy as hell, what lag?
Sent from Pixel 4a.
How did he respond?The **** support told me due to the current covid19 situ blah blah blah..
I replied him "Singapore is not in lockdown, i can walk out to get the pt now if 3rd party has stock in store so dont come kid me with this story. You have 1 damn month to plan for it but still screw it up. Even my shipment from China can reach here within 1 month"..
I've been here very long, seen it happen so many times, Google lives up to expectations.Haha it actually dates back to the Nexus lines too. Google never learns. They are a super software whizz. But when it comes to hardware, supply chain, logistics, they are like infants. They have also openly admitted, "Hardware is hard."

How did he respond?

Main gripe is the finger print scanner too flushed with the back of the phone. Hard to find the scanner.
Use case lor.
i remember, this time i never pre-order, coz not in a hurry to get itYou never kenna Google the shipping cool story bros before meh?Nexus time also like that already.

Heng lah. If you buy from Google store hard to cancel liao. I think amazon you still can message them to cancel, but it seems like they will ship earlier than Google this time.i remember, this time i never pre-order, coz not in a hurry to get it
but placed an order on amazon just for fun and see when it ships
prefer to get in store to maximize cc and mall rewards![]()
The **** support told me due to the current covid19 situ blah blah blah..
I replied him "Singapore is not in lockdown, i can walk out to get the phone now if 3rd party has stock in store so dont come kid me with this story. You have 1 damn month to plan for it but still screw it up. Even my shipment from China can reach here within 1 month and you have a month to get the phone into warehouse. If you can supply to 3rd party vendor, log issue due to covid doesnt stand"..
Hahaha this is great. I wish the people actually messing this up could hear this (shipping team) instead of the poor customer service rep, but they're too cowardly to be operating a phone line right now so they're hiding behind emails and 24h-48h waits.
Based on all these messages, apparently this is a recurring theme with Google. Never buying something from the Google Store again. Market cap 1 Trillion $, but conducting business more like the lemonade stand I manned as a child - "oops sorry we're out of phones" lol what a joke

Hahaha this is great. I wish the people actually messing this up could hear this (shipping team) instead of the poor customer service rep, but they're too cowardly to be operating a phone line right now so they're hiding behind emails and 24h-48h waits.
Based on all these messages, apparently this is a recurring theme with Google. Never buying something from the Google Store again. Market cap 1 Trillion $, but conducting business more like the lemonade stand I manned as a child - "oops sorry we're out of phones" lol what a joke
We don't have the ETA of the order for now.
I still need to escalate this to our shipping and refund team.
We apologize for any inconvenience that this delay may have caused. We’re looking into this and are doing everything we can to get it to you as soon as possible.
We can cancel the order if you want.
For now I cannot provide the ETA because I need to escalate first the case to shipping and refund. I can update you later before my shift ends.
Do NOT do that. You chargeback your WHOLE GOOGLE ACCOUNT WILL BE BANNED AS WELL.If cancel does not work and the item is not delivered, maybe can call the back to do a chargeback. That should hurt them a little more.