Google Pixel 4a

Amuroraysg

Wah, I didn't see it at lazada, if not would have gotten it from lazada instead and save the 40 dollars(which would cover the exchange rate loss from my amazon uk order) :(

Anyway definitely same shop, the warranty details is exact same with the typos from the shopee one

Seller cheat my feeling, i order on monday night tuesday morning ask they ship le ma.. they say yes.. and today pop up message they only hand over to ninja van.. i thought was shipped tuesday and purposely stay at home today to wait.. end up it will come tomorrow.. i won't be at home tomorrow got appointment.. sian.. courier come how... jin TL..

kashix

Seller cheat my feeling, i order on monday night tuesday morning ask they ship le ma.. they say yes.. and today pop up message they only hand over to ninja van.. i thought was shipped tuesday and purposely stay at home today to wait.. end up it will come tomorrow.. i won't be at home tomorrow got appointment.. sian.. courier come how... jin TL..
Which seller you hoot from?

Sent from Samsung SM-G991B Phantom Violet using GAGT

firesong

Isn’t the S21 a better phone compared to 4A 5G? AFAIK, the 5G cannot work in SG also right? How come you say you will switch to this? A bit curious :s11:the phone is also only 60Hz only

I just switched from a Samsung to the Pixel 4a a few days back. I had used a few Samsung phones in recent years, Note 9, S9+, S10, S20+ - all flagship level phones, though I passed my mom my S20+ and took over her S9+ until it recently died.

Honestly, I prefer the Pixel 4a over the Samsung phones. Somehow, the size and weight is right, the performance is more than adequate even though it's not a flagship processor, and I absolutely love how smooth and stable the phone feels. It could be psychological, but it really does feel so proper, and I kind of get that "this is what Android should be" feeling about it.

Sure it doesn't have some spec bells and whistles, but boy does it work well. I consider myself Pixel-ated! :s13:

kashix

I just switched from a Samsung to the Pixel 4a a few days back. I had used a few Samsung phones in recent years, Note 9, S9+, S10, S20+ - all flagship level phones, though I passed my mom my S20+ and took over her S9+ until it recently died.

Honestly, I prefer the Pixel 4a over the Samsung phones. Somehow, the size and weight is right, the performance is more than adequate even though it's not a flagship processor, and I absolutely love how smooth and stable the phone feels. It could be psychological, but it really does feel so proper, and I kind of get that "this is what Android should be" feeling about it.

Sure it doesn't have some spec bells and whistles, but boy does it work well. I consider myself Pixel-ated! :s13:
Nice to know, cause I see through the specs and reviews, can't find what's so enticing about pixel 4a 5G. But yes without the bells and whistles, it's a good phone. My pixel 3a was a very good phone.

firesong

Nice to know, cause I see through the specs and reviews, can't find what's so enticing about pixel 4a 5G. But yes without the bells and whistles, it's a good phone. My pixel 3a was a very good phone.

I think that's just it. Nothing outstanding, just something that works really well. And the problem is, you can't really write that in too many ways.

In a way, Google's aping Apple's philosophy here - it's not about the spec wars but how the phone really works in your hands and fits into your daily lifestyle. I feel that the Android wars today are really looking like little boys flexing their specs, and the cheaper phones are the most guilty here.

Avalanche of details that really shouldn't be necessary: Refresh 60Hz? 90Hz? Touch 240Hz? RAM, wow LPDDR5? 6000mAh batteries? 1 SIM, 2 SIM, etc etc... They even make NFC a distinguishing feature! And frankly, all these are not necessary. It's distractions from the real issue.

Just tell me if it's expected to last through my day smoothly without issues, how much space it has, and maybe how much RAM (cos Android does suffer with poorer RAM and resource management than iOS oddly). And here the Pixel 4a was charming in that it has 128GB - perfectly adequate.

Vegitto

:(:( at least they shipped it 1 day late and not shipment missing/damage like what happened to my amazon uk order. Anyone else can help u collect at home?

kryptonit3

just got my screen replaced @ CTDI for $130... check with the chap there and that even i bought from US i can still bring it in if there’s any issue.. not sure of how their warranty coverage means.

xonix

just got my screen replaced @ CTDI for $130... check with the chap there and that even i bought from US i can still bring it in if there’s any issue.. not sure of how their warranty coverage means.
Can bring in, they charge you for the repairs only mah 😉

But the fact they are willing to entertain is good news. Most service centers won't even entertain if it's not local distributed.

Vegitto

That's great to hear! Thank you.

Whats more its even cheaper than when I replaced my 3a XL screen last year at 3rd party :(

dEv_

for what its worth, i think amazon.co.uk is selling at £399.00 for pixel 4a 5g now.

silentears

My shopee order just delivered, finally got my 4a 5g :o

loTtJ2n.jpg

comes with free gift

MnEik6z.jpg

seals intact

osfGHo0.jpg

Local shop delivery only 2-3 days :o
how much ah is this by
monmartechnology from lazada/shoppee

does it come with a singapore charger

like no need use adapter kind?

Vegitto

how much ah is this by
monmartechnology from lazada/shoppee

does it come with a singapore charger

like no need use adapter kind?

Its a US set, so the charger is the 2pin type, like Taiwan, Japan using. If want Sg 3 pin charger then u have to get UK set liao
They do give an adaptor for you.

I bought at $697, but another bro here bought at ard $650 at lazada during sale + vouchers, both listing by the same shop

silentears

Its a US set, so the charger is the 2pin type, like Taiwan, Japan using. If want Sg 3 pin charger then u have to get UK set liao
They do give an adaptor for you.

I bought at $697, but another bro here bought at ard $650 at lazada during sale + vouchers, both listing by the same shop
thanks

Amuroraysg

I gotten skyfall and fusion x case.. now i know what does oily means lol...
Battery life of my 4a 5G was surprisingly good.. infact better then my old S21 Ultra by a lot.. i end my day with 59% on avg... vs S21 ultra of 30% avg..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.