For me: (after the Jan update)
LTE
adaptive connective ON
adaptive battery ON
I see improvements on battery life.
The 5000mah p6p behaves like a 4000mah
Instead of 3000mah phone pre Jan patch.
Broken micwat happened to yours?
Might as well wait for Pixel 7 launching in Oct 2022....We got many inside sources here already, it's coming but nobody knows when.
The question is whether will launch SG in oct 2022Might as well wait for Pixel 7 launching in Oct 2022....

Does that matter? Pixel 7 come out October doesn't mean will come to SG. We are probably counted as low SES market, maybe Pixel 6A will come first before the other Pixels.Might as well wait for Pixel 7 launching in Oct 2022....
we can always import the set tho is v troublesome laThe question is whether will launch SG in oct 2022![]()

I turn Adaptive battery off, this one v annoying if never offBattery life so short...
Did you guys experience charging on usb from PC stops at 80% with adaptive charging on?

Battery so fast... 5000mAh but feels like 4000mAH....I turn Adaptive battery off, this one v annoying if never off
All battery will degrade overtime no matter what, the lifespan begins the moment they're manufactured
Personally idw to 'save' my battery as I don't bring pb out so charging to 100% or close is a must. Last few days my phone battery died just 15mins before I reached home, couldn't tap out in the bus and kena charge higher bus fare I guess![]()
Just so you feel a bit better, nobody online likes the stupid internet icon. You search online and in reddit, everyone hates that stupid combined internet icon. Really 1 step forward, 4 steps back.we can always import the set tho is v troublesome la
i always feel pixel should really make a presence here if they're serious in smartphone bc sg is the first official apple store in SEA
after using a week+, this phone is buay pai but sth don't quite add up to make this a flagship. idk issit the heavy weight, charging experience or medicore battery life leh
i really dislike the internet icon (wifi and data combined), i need to tap so many times to get in wifi really poor ui. also duno why they make the icons so big until display 4 icons only and waste time to swipe down for more icons. the brightness and volume bar sooooo thick until idk how much/little to control super annoying. Still prefer the previous icons panel as there's nothing wrong to fix in the first place
overall good software implementation (and some features surprised me) but i've found several bugs alr, probably Google needs another 3mths to make it better![]()

If you play game... got a dumb game dashboard in game.... damn annoying... tried to google but everyone said it's a 'feature' which can't be removed.....Just so you feel a bit better, nobody online likes the stupid internet icon. You search online and in reddit, everyone hates that stupid combined internet icon. Really 1 step forward, 4 steps back.![]()
We need some official love.we can always import the set tho is v troublesome la
i always feel pixel should really make a presence here if they're serious in smartphone bc sg is the first official apple store in SEA
after using a week+, this phone is buay pai but sth don't quite add up to make this a flagship. idk issit the heavy weight, charging experience or medicore battery life leh
i really dislike the internet icon (wifi and data combined), i need to tap so many times to get in wifi really poor ui. also duno why they make the icons so big until display 4 icons only and waste time to swipe down for more icons. the brightness and volume bar sooooo thick until idk how much/little to control super annoying. Still prefer the previous icons panel as there's nothing wrong to fix in the first place
overall good software implementation (and some features surprised me) but i've found several bugs alr, probably Google needs another 3mths to make it better![]()

Ours is low SES market, Google launched the 4a very quickly in SG, but not the Pixel 5, so far not the 6 yet as well.We need some official love.
continue the import thing and pixel will never take off.
dunno what they thinking.
ya the combine thing haha
really just want a clean android phone with great specs, dunno why so hard![]()

Aside from the people in this forum, who would buy a pixel 6 in Singapore?Ours is low SES market, Google launched the 4a very quickly in SG, but not the Pixel 5, so far not the 6 yet as well.![]()
there won't be official love lah..We need some official love.
continue the import thing and pixel will never take off.
dunno what they thinking.
ya the combine thing haha
really just want a clean android phone with great specs, dunno why so hard![]()

Woah woah woah, 150? Sounds like overestimation leh.there won't be official love lah..
pixel user ish always pai mia, face it.
only handful of us uses this phone, maybe the most 150 users in this island nia.
the rest thought this phone from which tiong company.. kena many times..

i felt mine at 2500maH. since i have the habit stop charging at 80%Battery so fast... 5000mAh but feels like 4000mAH....