Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

altca4

Yes...sold off my highly depreciating Xperia 1 iii and got it. The vivo camera is really great too. Sound quality wise, it's no match for the pixel 6 pro speakers. In terms of quality it's good but the maximum volume is much softer.

My real problem with the pixel 6 pro was the fingerprint scanner but after the latest update it has improved a lot. Still not perfect but much better and more stable 😁
IMO both speakers are ok (not their strong suite, unfortunately). No match and not in the league of S21U or iPhone12pro

altca4

Holding the p6p is like carrying the dummy m16 used in rifle pt in the army. those who use a smaller phone like the pixel 4a/5 (standard issue m16) will miss the extreme lightweight of the phone
Hahaha, depends which is your previous main phone. I came from zfold2->s21U->p6p so it got lighter.

I am generally a single hand users and don’t mind phones which are long but the width must be acceptable (iPhone really sucks in this aspect while X1iii is perfect).
So I tend to check their dimensions and weight on GSM arena first to manage my own expectations

gluexi

I sideloaded the ota update and fp does seem to have a better hit rate. So far the phone has been really smooth but maybe it's the honeymoon phase haha.

Other than heating up during the initial setting up of the phone I haven't had that heat issue even when watching Netflix on it. Haven't tried to game on it yet though.
Just sideloaded too, indeed Fp is way much much better now! More flexible for my finger placement...
Read somewhere stated OTA for ROW will release in Dec. :cautious:

Chua sai sia during sideload my laptop left 5% :cry:

efeist

Just sideloaded too, indeed Fp is way much much better now! More flexible for my finger placement...
Read somewhere stated OTA for ROW will release in Dec. :cautious:

Chua sai sia during sideload my laptop left 5% :cry:
Wah Lau u not scared to brick your phone ah sideload with low battery

gluexi

Wah Lau u not scared to brick your phone ah sideload with low battery
Many years never do ADB leow, rusted. before still got 70% batt on laptop, then I took some times reading guide, downloading etc.. make sure all ok.
Then final process left 5%! Lucky charger just beside else really gg :ROFLMAO:

iori09

I sideloaded the ota update and fp does seem to have a better hit rate. So far the phone has been really smooth but maybe it's the honeymoon phase haha.

Other than heating up during the initial setting up of the phone I haven't had that heat issue even when watching Netflix on it. Haven't tried to game on it yet though.
Able to share more info on how do u side load the ota update? where do u get it? and the steps, are they compliciated?

Justbear

So far those bought from BAB, have your receive any letter/emails asking to pay for GST?
Saw this from FedEx web. Not sure if this is the case so we not paying GST? It's strange that they delivered then follow up with GST. Don't think it's a common practice.

When do I need to pay the duties and taxes on a shipment?​

You usually have to pay them before your goods are released from customs in the destination country. Your carrier may be able to pay on your behalf to ensure your goods are released quickly – and they’ll invoice you for the charges. It’s worth double-checking if they can do this before shipping.

gluexi

Saw this from FedEx web. Not sure if this is the case so we not paying GST? It's strange that they delivered then follow up with GST. Don't think it's a common practice.

When do I need to pay the duties and taxes on a shipment?​

You usually have to pay them before your goods are released from customs in the destination country. Your carrier may be able to pay on your behalf to ensure your goods are released quickly – and they’ll invoice you for the charges. It’s worth double-checking if they can do this before shipping.

But someone earlier mentioned we will receive payment notice from ministry of tax to pay up after sometimes, so I just checking with you guys. If don't have then good lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.