Google Pixel 6 series

What colors do you want to see on the Pixel 6?

• Black / White / Red (as renders) Matte Black Black

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Matte Black

Votes: 27 18.4%
  • Black / White (Panda)

Votes: 20 13.6%
  • Clearly White

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Just Black

Votes: 9 6.1%
  • Not Pink / Sand

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Really Blue / Kinda Blue

Votes: 16 10.9%
  • Oh So Orange

Votes: 24 16.3%
  • Sorta Sage

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Other (comment)

Votes: 6 4.1%

• Total voters

standing

I see. Mmm like not a significant improvement, maybe I don't upgrade as really don't like curved screen :frown:
Actually what's the advantage of curve screen ar? Some brands like to use curve screen?

Like not v good leh.. Screen protector problem.. Accidental touch problem...

KeYoKe

I see. Mmm like not a significant improvement, maybe I don't upgrade as really don't like curved screen :frown:

Actually what's the advantage of curve screen ar? Some brands like to use curve screen?

Like not v good leh.. Screen protector problem.. Accidental touch problem...
Yup i don't like curve screen too... Looks chio only but no other advantage...

Disadvantage got more, accidental touches, crack easily when dropped, light bleed/discoloration at the curve edges

xonix

Worse thing about curve screens ?
Hard to find/apply screen protectors that fit perfectly.

Princehat

Hi guys...adding to my question few days ago.

Any issues with the phone currently? Call drops, overheating, crashes? Want to get one...thanks all

HodlToMoon

Hi guys...adding to my question few days ago.

Any issues with the phone currently? Call drops, overheating, crashes? Want to get one...thanks all
Nope, after recent updates, not at all. Most issues that I've experienced have been fixed. So no more System UI not responding, no more overheating, no call drops, no apps crashing, but I do have one small issue. Whenever I swipe up from the bottom to see my background apps, sometimes it will not respond and acts very weird overall. Aside from that, I didn't notice any major faults or glitches, for now lah.

aiyowlt

Is anyone having problem using Google pay app? When I key in phone number for OTP, it keeps saying "Can't verify number right now. Try again later". Tried reinstalling and restarting phone, also no difference. Any idea how to solve it?

anecdoctal

Don't confuse with 5G network support. This is about Voice Over LTE ( or later on Voice over 5G )
Both telco and phone maker inputs are required for voice calls to take place over LTE ( or 5G )
Thanks for responding. So I have P6Pro US Set.

Did a few checks and tests.. circle life network (M1) whenever make call will drop to 3G or H+ and CANNOT call AND surf net at same time. But the same SIM on iPhone can.

Tried Singtel based SIM it works though for call and net concurrent though network signal will drop to 3G and H+ too.

So my conclusion is P6Pro hardware itself the design is poor, ie. it cannot hold 4G signal in call. AND due to that, for data and call to be concurrent, only those strong Telco (or certified Singtel and Starhub as per Google support website) will be able to support concurrent data and call for 4G.

Hence conclusion - if use P6Pro please switch to Singtel or Starhub based Telco. I just switched to Vivifi (Singtel based) and now I can concurrent surf and

KeYoKe

Did a few checks and tests.. circle life network (M1) whenever make call will drop to 3G or H+ and CANNOT call AND surf net at same time. But the same SIM on iPhone can.

Tried Singtel based SIM it works though for call and net concurrent though network signal will drop to 3G and H+ too.

So my conclusion is P6Pro hardware itself the design is poor, ie. it cannot hold 4G signal in call. AND due to that, for data and call to be concurrent, only those strong Telco (or certified Singtel and Starhub as per Google support website) will be able to support concurrent data and call for 4G.

Hence conclusion - if use P6Pro please switch to Singtel or Starhub based Telco. I just switched to Vivifi (Singtel based) and now I can concurrent surf and
Mnvo mostly has no volte support for pixel.. no choice man... This is not hardware issue anyways

xonix

If your signals drops to anything other than 4G(LTE), it means there is no VOLTE support.
My Pixel 4a also doesn't have VOLTE support on Zero1 ( SingTel )

I wasn't aware that ViViFI has enabled VOLTE for their customers.
IF that's the case, that's good news because I looked at their FAQ and it says they don't.
https://help.vivifi.me/hc/en-us/articles/360053349974-Terms-Conditions

kryptonit3

Volte was enable for awhile prior sg launch since then after monthly update the option is gone.. I doubt most of us have volte option, am only seeing wifi calling (on Singtel or starhub) correct me if I am wrong

xonix

Volte was enable for awhile prior sg launch since then after monthly update the option is gone.. I doubt most of us have volte option, am only seeing wifi calling (on Singtel or starhub) correct me if I am wrong
When I switched from Giga to Zero1 and saw the VOLTE option in my Pixel 4a, thought VOLTE enabled.
But when I try making a call, it still drops to H+ :ROFLMAO:

runestyx

Mine is US set. Singtel Volte postpaid works fine on it although there is no option to toggle Volte. i.e. it stays on LTE while on calls and on web browsing.

halocast

i thought VOLTE must be enabled by telco side for the individual phone models?

:o

so i guess it's just M1 issue?

Amuroraysg

Anyone notice Pixel price drop 200 dollar at google store?

I saw an ad on youtube and went to check... indeed drop 200 for pro become 1099

ThinkMe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.