Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

8-lane

Qoo10 resolve the GST issue already boh?
:o
I asked the seller... he said if GST is incurred for ordering the phone... just get back to them... they will cover it.... i din ask further abt how they will cover it though...

Kiwi8

Eh paiseh... I type salah... the price after using the coupon is $375.20... not $475.20 haha...
I see.... but the warranty seems to be non-existent (it says "No Return & Exchange will be accepted for opened item").

Plus if u have to pay additional GST for the overseas purchase then it may not be worth it.

8-lane

I see.... but the warranty seems to be non-existent (it says "No Return & Exchange will be accepted for opened item").

Plus if u have to pay additional GST for the overseas purchase then it may not be worth it.
I dunno but in the Q&A section at the bottom of the listing... u can see someone asking abt the warranty.. whether it's accepted by Google sg or Google US...

xonix

The price has dropped further... after using the coupon, it is now $375.20.... can hoot anot ar? But the warranty is still a dubious part... :s12:

https://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=723950413
Nothing dubious, the unit from USA so warranty is from USA. No difference if I were to buy from Amazon US and ship to SG myself. Just whether you have the stomach to buy non local units.

I have bought many phones from overseas before. Even the rare cases that it becomes faulty, it usually fails after 1 year which would made no difference if I had bought it locally.

The more important thing is whether you can get it repaired out of warranty locally. The local service center may not have the correct parts for your model even if you are willing to pay for it.

My 2 cents, if price with gst almost the same with local, just buy local set lah...

8-lane

Nothing dubious, the unit from USA so warranty is from USA. No difference if I were to buy from Amazon US and ship to SG myself. Just whether you have the stomach to buy non local units.

I have bought many phones from overseas before. Even the rare cases that it becomes faulty, it usually fails after 1 year which would made no difference if I had bought it locally.

The more important thing is whether you can get it repaired out of warranty locally. The local service center may not have the correct parts for your model even if you are willing to pay for it.

My 2 cents, if price with gst almost the same with local, just buy local set lah...
If u check out this seller's other listing for Pixel 6/Pro... it says no gst, no tax, no extra charge and comes with 1 yr google warranty so I dunno...
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/100-AUTHE...NLOCKED-GOOGLE-PIXEL-6-PRO-UNLOCKED/701484430
The pixel 6/7 series phones that are sold on Courts Online have the words "US mobile Pixel XXX" or "US PIxel XXX" in the titles of their listings... so if they really are US sets then the local Google svc ctr would have the correct parts to service them...
https://www.courts.com.sg/google-ga02998-us-mobile-pixel-6a-128gb-charcoal-ip177894https://www.courts.com.sg/google-ga03923-us-pixel-7-128gb-obsidian-ip179915

xonix

If u check out this seller's other listing for Pixel 6/Pro... it says no gst, no tax, no extra charge and comes with 1 yr google warranty so I dunno...
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/100-AUTHE...NLOCKED-GOOGLE-PIXEL-6-PRO-UNLOCKED/701484430
The pixel 6/7 series phones that are sold on Courts Online have the words "US mobile Pixel XXX" or "US PIxel XXX" in the titles of their listings... so if they really are US sets then the local Google svc ctr would have the correct parts to service them...
https://www.courts.com.sg/google-ga02998-us-mobile-pixel-6a-128gb-charcoal-ip177894https://www.courts.com.sg/google-ga03923-us-pixel-7-128gb-obsidian-ip179915
I have bought an iPad from this seller before and no GST charged at the time. With the new rule kicking in this year, where all the purchases now regardless of value will be charged GST, I think you should expect that it will be added on to the phone's value.

As for the Courts listing, I am not sure where they copied/pasted it from. My unit is G1AZG. Google Store SG lists it as GX7AS in the specs.

Copied from Google Help:

For ROW (US, CA, TW, SG, IN)
[5G Sub 6GHz] Model GX7AS
  • GSM/EDGE: Quad-band (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz)
  • UMTS/HSPA+/HSDPA: Bands 1,2,4,5,6,8,19
  • LTE: Bands B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71
  • 5G Sub-610: Bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/28/30/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78
  • eSIM
For EMEA+ (UK, DE, IE, FR, ES, IT, AU, DK, NO, SE, NL)
[5G Sub 6GHz] Model G1AZG

• LTE: Bands B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/32/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71
  • 5G Sub-610: Bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/28/30/40/48/66/71/77/78
  • eSIM
For Verizon only
[5G mmWave + Sub 6GHz] Model GB62Z11
  • LTE: Bands B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/28/29/30/38/39/40/41/42/48/66/71
  • 5G Sub-610: Bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/28/30/40/48/66/71/77/78
  • 5G mmWave10: Bands n260/n261
  • eSIM
For Japan only
[5G Sub 6GHz JP2] Model GB17L
  • 5G Sub-610: Bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/25/28/30/38/40/41/48/66/71/77/78
  • eSIM
  • FeliCa

8-lane

Where's the cheapest for Pixel 6a currently?
I think it's the cheapest if u buy from Hot Deal Shop on Qoo10 with the cart coupon but the thing is it only comes with Google US warranty I think..

Kiwi8

Not sure if u guys have a similar experience.

I am on GOMO, and sometimes the phone drops connection to the LTE and doesn't reconnect. What I did to resolve the issue is make a trigger to the hicard apn and back to e-ideas apn, then no issues liao.

Wonder what is happening.

kashix

Not sure if u guys have a similar experience.

I am on GOMO, and sometimes the phone drops connection to the LTE and doesn't reconnect. What I did to resolve the issue is make a trigger to the hicard apn and back to e-ideas apn, then no issues liao.

Wonder what is happening.

Wah that’s very troublesome, how often does it drop?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.