Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

Vulpix

I wonder why there are so many new accounts of late spamming generic comments..
Please report them so I can get those accounts removed if they are post count spammers. Would appreciate it as I also want to see less spam here.

Loser

6a please lah at least be 90hz refresh rate can?

I using 90hz screen for close to 2 years plus liao still want me go back to 60hz?

limmk

‘Pixel 6a’ benchmark confirms Tensor performance and points to 6GB of RAM

The Geekbench 5 benchmark (via MySmartPrice) lists “Google Pixel 6a” — which a coloring book humorously leaked — as the Model and Model ID, while the Motherboard is “bluejay.” The chip’s Governor is “sched_pixel” inline with other Tensor-powered devices.

The CPU Information section of the benchmark is identical to that of the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro. This includes the two high-performance ARM Cortex-X1 cores at 2.8 GHz, two “mid” 2.25 GHz A76 cores, and four high-efficiency/small A55 cores.

Pixel-6a-RAM-1.png

In terms of performance, both the single-core and multi-core scores are in the same range as the Pixel 6 line, which is again not surprising.

The one new Pixel 6a spec we run today is the RAM count of 5.43GB or 6GB. This matches the Pixel 5a (and 4a) that it will replace in the lineup. This is less than the 8GB on the Pixel 6 (and 12GB on the 6 Pro), and makes sense as a price-conscious differentiator and serves as a reason why people would want to upgrade.

That’s the extent of everything learned from the Pixel 6a, but we previously reported on the camera configurations.

Pixel-6a-RAM-2.png
Pixel-6a-RAM-3.png

xonix

Go back to Pixel 4a pricing. $499 please. :s13:
Very unlikely it will revert to 4a non 5G pricing in my opinion
Price has been increasing since 4a ( US $349 ) > 4a 5G ( US $499 ) > 5a ( US $449 )
5a is literally same as 4a 5G with bigger display and battery.
Fingers crossed it will launch at US $449

Nigelnkj

Idk if moi shud get the 6 now or wait for the 6a leh, the storage for 6 kinda off-putting

xonix

On one hand, it's great that Tensor is on both flagship and budget models but lack of camera upgrades makes me think whether it's even worth upgrading from a 2 yr old Pixel 4a

Loser

6a if really 60hz screen ish no go for me.

Plus Singapore store sure cui variant with 128gb max storage.

Vulpix

Lmao pixel 6a box already leaked with a legit SKU. Just make it not garbage thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.