Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

lyk13

I understand what you are saying.. but screen refresh rate is very important to me.. one of the most important actually as the screen is something I interact with every single time I pick up the phone.. .. but I guess they cannot put 90hz on the 6a if not noone will buy the 6 already..
Isn't this what everyone is going through? Screen is what we interact with ma?

Like how people survived playing on Gameboy, Gameboy light, Gameboy color, SNES, PS1, PS2, PS3 then now PS4 and 5. :o

Once you go black higher refresh rate or better graphics, you can't go back. :frown:
Phones at least 60hz still more rampant. And the option to not turn on 90/120hz immediately....

I really just think on the topic of refresh rates, if it's an option, we can decide to use it or not. Somehow I don't feel much difference on the 120hz, but then again, on my F3, think later I go turn on or something, but I'm mainly using for social networks and light gaming.

Where to see the most obvious difference from a 60hz?

Every part from P6 to P6a is a downgrade isn't it?

Unless u value smaller screen holding size or else I don't think there's anything better. Maybe battery life but doubt will be astronomical :o

Or wait for 7 or 7a nx yr :crazy:
Good thing is I am going from Pixel 2 XL to the Pixel 6a. Size is about the same.

KeYoKe

Isn't this what everyone is going through? Screen is what we interact with ma?

Phones at least 60hz still more rampant. And the option to not turn on 90/120hz immediately....

I really just think on the topic of refresh rates, if it's an option, we can decide to use it or not. Somehow I don't feel much difference on the 120hz, but then again, on my F3, think later I go turn on or something, but I'm mainly using for social networks and light gaming.

Where to see the most obvious difference from a 60hz?

Good thing is I am going from Pixel 2 XL to the Pixel 6a. Size is about the same.
u will see the most obvious difference when scrolling in an app/webpage. also obvious when u close/launch an app, notice the smoothness when animation transitions

personally 120hz is good to have but not compulsory for me. what is compulsory for me is amoled and the screen quality must be good :s13:

lyk13

u will see the most obvious difference when scrolling in an app/webpage. also obvious when u close/launch an app, notice the smoothness when animation transitions

personally 120hz is good to have but not compulsory for me. what is compulsory for me is amoled and the screen quality must be good :s13:
Oh yeah read u guys mention the scrolling...

I changed my F1 to F4 GT yesterday, F4 GT's screen kinda yellowish........

garychengjw

all these 60/90/120hz talks starts to get abit annoy ah.

there are so many high refresh rate phones out there to choose from and 6a so far it the only 1 phone comes in 60hz. if this phone not made for you. then move on?

garychengjw

https://9to5google.com/2022/07/31/pixel-6a-repair-manual/
Pixel-6a-repair-manual-cover.jpeg

xonix

If Pixel 6a was modular ( no need repair, swap out parts), I would definitely buy :rolleyes::whistle::sneaky:

KeYoKe

all these 60/90/120hz talks starts to get abit annoy ah.

there are so many high refresh rate phones out there to choose from and 6a so far it the only 1 phone comes in 60hz. if this phone not made for you. then move on?

stick with iphone then :)
precisely... if this phone not for u just move on la. dont need criticize the phone just because of refresh rate.

want buy just buy and try, dont like just sell it. With the fitbit promo, i doubt will lose much even if u sell the phone. , dont need ask tons of questions here and there, in the end say no 120hz no talk :s22: then never hoot in the end

But too late liao, promo over. so even if tempted, also gg liao

ranmaru1987

precisely... if this phone not for u just move on la. dont need criticize the phone just because of refresh rate.
want buy just buy and try, dont like just sell it. With the fitbit promo, i doubt will lose much even if u sell the phone. , dont need ask tons of questions here and there, in the end say no 120hz no talk
wobble.gif

then never hoot in the end
But too late liao, promo over. so even if tempted, also gg liao

chill la.. not criticizing the phone wor.. just saying it will be great if can get higher refresh rate..

KeYoKe

haha.. yea lo.. Sian.. no exciting phones coming up liao.. only zf9..
asus QC very questionable though on the zf8 widespread memory leak issue...

but i dont like asus software all along. tried rog phone 3... dont like it. even with 6000mah battery, it drains battery like a 4000mah battery. and worst thing, no VOLTE till now

but.... google QC aint that good either on a sidenote :s13:

KeYoKe

oh.. lol.. :look::look:
ya swear is not u bro :s13:

some are in apple camp all along one (owns multiple apple products liao)... then everytime android phone launch starts asking whether good or not, tempered glass and accessories where buy etc... in the end never hoot liao, then start criticize here and there

ranmaru1987

asus QC very questionable though on the zf8 widespread memory leak issue...
but i dont like asus software all along. tried rog phone 3... dont like it. even with 6000mah battery, it drains battery like a 4000mah battery. and worst thing, no VOLTE till now
but.... google QC aint that good either on a sidenote
laugh.gif

ya lo.. but dun discuss here ba.. here is pixel 6a thread.. lol.. also dunno will launch in sg or not.. rog 6 also haven't launch..

KeYoKe

on a sidenote, anyone got the june firmware?

i didnt get on mine, waiting for tonight see if august firmware will release

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.