Google Pixel 6a

Which would you rather keep: the camera or the chip?

• 50MP Samsung GN1 sensor

Votes: 29 44.6%
  • Tensor GS101 SoC

Votes: 36 55.4%

• Total voters

KeYoKe

ecneret_eel

probably got to wait for the supply to die down a bit, or price to drop

i’m actually undecided, but the intention was spare phone for me or my elder kid

i think no hurry cos $370 cost really won’t gancheong

hazy_future

Mine also havent arrive.

14 Nov out for delivery
Then today 10am got another notification from shopee saying out for delivery

Ok nvm i just received text message from the guy 10mins after i post this.

Blueberrytea

Just got my Pixel 6a but used 4a before.

My view is that 4a was slightly snappier, ,maybe cause it was SD made by TSMC

The Tensor in 6a is slightly "choppy"
Ic...sometimes only la...after awhile I adjusted to 60hz soon also...always think of it as a cheaper phone hence able to live with the choppiness haha

Ch3tah_39

Lol. Order liao but no delivery. what shop you all bought from Shopee so fast? Now tell me fufillment period end of month wth *faints*

pew

impossible. try resetting or if not your set might be lemon.

mine works 100% rate even with tempered glass applied.
Mine works, but response a little slower than my previous Samsung, it's a cheap phone, so I think cut it some slack

Advancer

Have to ask @Advancer leh... somehow he manage to do so... i believe he has a exporter? not sure liao that is what i last heard from him la
Last time can sell because 6a just launched and had free Fitbit charge 5. Demand was high in Malaysia. But now price crash too much over last 3 months.
And my flipping was cheap thrill and earn only like $50.
Now we know the benchmark low is $359 and of course you don't try to flip for $450 lah. Maybe can ask for $400 and there will still be takers. So many post on carousell asking for $430 already, you simply can't ask for more than that. Be happy with a small earning or just breakeven if you truly wanna just get rid of it.

Sunny Day Song

Please lah, don't try to flip Android phones lah. 99% chance you won't be able to profit much. There is a reason why flippers only flip iPhones, not Galaxy phones.

For Pixel phones, usually it is not a good idea to be early adopter unless you really on teampixel. For me, always wait for discounts then buy. Don't forget Google is still feeling around on hardware so some Pixel models are essentially bad (like Pixel 4 and its battery). Read the reviews and then decide. If want to buy, wait for offers.

Only be early adopter for iPhones or Sony imo, because their phones have good QC before releasing to the market and they seldom have price drops in their official stores.

andriod

If can't flip or sell, can return. Got 15 days return policy no questions ask. Google thought their pixel 6a top sales for 11.11, but suddenly huge inventory return. 😆

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.