Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

Advancer

Anyway anyone has both P6 and p6a?
How's the battery life between these 2 devices?
I am currently very happy with my p6a all day battery life and I wonder if upgrading to P7 will affect the battery life greatly.

limmk

Anyway anyone has both P6 and p6a?
How's the battery life between these 2 devices?
I am currently very happy with my p6a all day battery life and I wonder if upgrading to P7 will affect the battery life greatly.
P6a tahan little better than p6 due to smaller and lower refresh rate

MGeaR356

Oh so on the Pixel, I can’t VoLTE unless I use their voice App, is that what you mean?
yeah u are right. not a big deal for the 3 big telco cause can switch to 3g to make phone calls if no voLTE support.

But for TPG Simba = gg as they are 4g only and voLTE is a must to make calls if not use the app.

frizee

yeah u are right. not a big deal for the 3 big telco cause can switch to 3g to make phone calls if no voLTE support.

But for TPG Simba = gg as they are 4g only and voLTE is a must to make calls if not use the app.
Wah so I’ll probably leave my SIM in my iPhone because of the hassle to install voice App (in order for VoLTE to work)… Thanks! :)

KeYoKe

But bro, why my iPhone can VoLTE on SIMBA without using App?

Am I missing sth here?
SIMBA only supports calls to be made on 4g network unlike other telcos which 3g network also can be used to make calls. So for calls to be made on SIMBA, volte is required (voice over lte/4g). For a phone call to be established without volte, it will need to fall back to 3g to make the phonecall, but tpg doesnt support calling via 3g, so gg lor

for volte to be activated, it has to be enabled via both telco and the phone firmware. Either side doesn’t enable, volte will not work

frizee

SIMBA only supports calls to be made on 4g network unlike other telcos which 3g network also can be used to make calls. So for calls to be made on SIMBA, volte is required (voice over lte/4g). For a phone call to be established without volte, it will need to fall back to 3g to make the phonecall, but tpg doesnt support calling via 3g, so gg lor

for volte to be activated, it has to be enabled via both telco and the phone firmware. Either side doesn’t enable, volte will not work
Wah okay chim but, thanks too bro! :D

Anyway I porting out next week too haha...

royfrosty

Basically in order for your phone to even work with VoLTE. The telco need to have the firmware version and tally with the network settings. Is not plug and play thing.

It is plug and play if the phone firmware did not change any telco settings on their end.

Hence usually when companies come out new phones, if the predecessor phones supports it, it will likely be supported.

Tpg/simba has a long way to go to register as many phone brands into their network.

This happened to m1 users also. Last time they never bring in Pixel phones. They never register any pixel devices into the network. It took them so long till pixel 6 they finally supported it. Now the pixel 7 likely to work as well.

chuppachop

My P7 arrived early today, on my way back home to check on it, ordered fr Google store immediately after their page went live after the Thu nite presentation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.