Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

KeYoKe

Is it quite obvious that Pixel 7 Pro is a better option than Xiaomi 12T Pro? However telco doesn't carry it so is the only option to pay $1299 for it at Google store? Can anyone recommend any alternatives? Crossing fingers but doubt there's much discount during 11.11
It is very obvious pixel 7 pro is a wayyyyyy better option. U know why?

MIUI is the reason

stillgottheblues

Is it quite obvious that Pixel 7 Pro is a better option than Xiaomi 12T Pro? However telco doesn't carry it so is the only option to pay $1299 for it at Google store? Can anyone recommend any alternatives? Crossing fingers but doubt there's much discount during 11.11
Personal experience.

I have better experience on high end Xiaomi phone than pixel experience.

The pixel comes with many bugs and you have to wait for software update after update. The only dept that is working well is the camera but we need more than that for a phone.

If you don't use WiFi your pixel battery will not last a 9am to 10pm routine. The phone is always feeling warm. 5G/ 4G signal is weak. Calls come in with a ring or two and will hanged up. The other party said it had been ringing for a long time. There is no 4G calling (VoLTE) and you don't know when will it be enabled as pixel is not popular with Telco.

You contact support they will try to blame Telco and user problems. You run, install too many apps etc.

I changed to iphone since then. No other problems liao. It's insane that we need to worry about phones that don't work when we paid over 1k for it.

chooyoshi

I've used HTC one m7 back then and got a Pixel XL (it's still able to turn on till now except battery doesn't last more than an hour haha), am currently using huawei mate 30 pro since it launched, it's working fine, battery still last an entire day etc but having problem with work apps, and can't use kris+ app, mac, googlepay etc thus looking at changing a new phone. The only consideration I had for xiaomi is because telco sells them haha if huawei comes with Google by default or pixel is available at telco, I would not consider xiaomi. Samsung is not an option for me 😊
Check the Huawei mate 50 forum, there is now an app on appgallery that allows gms usage. Announced in MY, not sure if it will come toSG.

ErinaMizuno

Personal experience.

The pixel comes with many bugs and you have to wait for software update after update. The only dept that is working well is the camera but we need more than that for a phone.

If you don't use WiFi your pixel battery will not last a 9am to 10pm routine. The phone is always feeling warm. 5G/ 4G signal is weak. Calls come in with a ring or two and will hanged up. The other party said it had been ringing for a long time. There is no 4G calling (VoLTE) and you don't know when will it be enabled as pixel is not popular with Telco.

You contact support they will try to blame Telco and user problems. You run, install too many apps etc.

I changed to iphone since then. No other problems liao. It's insane that we need to worry about phones that don't work when we paid over 1k for it.
Have been using iphone since the longest time. Iphone has the same call issue also. Swipe to answer but the phone will just hang there.
Not to say iphone is the best phone in terms of usability now

Loser

Personal experience.

Are you reviewing the pixel 7 series or older series?

royfrosty

Personal experience.

Why your pixel experience so weird de lol. Or you explaining to him/her the older pixel 6 issue?

KeYoKe

Personal experience.

I have 0 bug on pixel software... Even if there is any bug, i will still pick google pixel experience compared to miui junk

stillgottheblues

I have 0 bug on pixel software... Even if there is any bug, i will still pick google pixel experience compared to miui junk
There are issues. Though now it's getting better but we don't buy flagships to be beta users. Not that I am against Google lah. These are how I felt after using it, nothing against any companies, and I did have good exerience with its camera, and its reasonable pice against Apple.

Barracudaz

Personal experience.

I got the pixel 6.. but don't have issues with calling tho...

omelet

I got the pixel 6.. but don't have issues with calling tho...
Same, at first read about all the issue about weak signal and calling issue but after my colleague bought a P6 and I asked him if he encountered any issue, he replied no issue at all. So I bought a P6 as well and......also no issue leh...lol (except the rainbowish display)
Maybe we bought it late (6 month after release) :unsure:

Anyway, upgraded to P7P and so far so good. Very nice display but cursed curve side...haiz..

Loser

Pixel 6 pro. It is worse than older pixel phone. OMG 1st time so disappointed with a flagship
Have you used the 7 series?

They comparing with the 7 series so if you haven't use before maybe can state clearly that you are referring to your user experience of the 6 series which is widely known to be full of bugs.

But this thread is about the 7 series so they may be confused.

Loser

There are issues. Though now it's getting better but we don't buy flagships to be beta users. Not that I am against Google lah. These are how I felt after using it, nothing against any companies, and I did have good exerience with its camera, and its reasonable pice against Apple.
I agree paying customers should never be used as beta users and I think they should offer a very high trade in price for pixel 6 users for the pixel 7 series.

omelet

Have you used the 7 series?

They comparing with the 7 series so if you haven't use before maybe can state clearly that you are referring to your user experience of the 6 series which is widely known to be full of bugs.

But this thread is about the 7 series so they may be confused.
Agree, also mention which telco you using because VoLTE has been working on Singtel and Starhub network since Pixel 3 series and recently M1 got added. Later people thought Pixel completely no VoLTE.

numan108

Does Pixel only able to read exFat format?
Any app that will be able to read NTFS on pixel?

mindgamey

Of all ships he chose a sinking ship :s22:
Last time buy Oneplus I understand.

Cheap but flagship spec. Now no longer.

Near stock OS, clean and simple. Now it's ColorOS.

OP10T even got rid of the alert slider.

Really la, their marketing department gone to sleep. Let engineering get rid of all the unique selling points.

Now just another China phone maker.

Speaking from a former oneplus users with 3 OP phones.

I jumped ship to pixel. I really want to like Oneplus even with larger price tag. But the ColorOS thing is the last straw for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.