Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

DrAwkward

I thought it was the phone as my Pixel 4a received notifications every time.. The moment changed to 6a no more liao
Happened with Huawei P20 back in 2019, Samsung S20FE the past 2 years, and now Pixel 7. Notifications lasted for like the first couple weeks after setup, then stopped.

simpleton

Anyone still yet to receive the 100 dollars gift card on Amazon when using Citi card?
Email to customer service. They will add it to your amazon gift wallet. A lot of guys had to email them. As if no one is tracking till someone complaint.

DrAwkward

Email to customer service. They will add it to your amazon gift wallet. A lot of guys had to email them. As if no one is tracking till someone complaint.
What's the email? Got template?

The live chat told me to wait until 6 Dec cos T&C says up to 30 days after period ends

Vulpix

Ok use this for 2 days already, the install kit really helped a lot to make things easier as seen in the video. I want to emphasize how important a leveled surface is or you will end up like me install liao got flaw. Thankfully it's only at the corner, rest of screen is perfect. If your hands not made of butter and you willing to take the time, do consider this TG SP. As long you pay attention to the video and follow, won't have problem one. And find a leveled surface, don't do it at HDB stair case or on playground slide.

Thanks freddie for the recommendation.

PS. waiting for keyoke to like my post with the laughing smiley because I self pwn buy curved screen phone despite my deep hatred for it. :(

mojoe

Finally pulled the trigger and ordered P7...

Now it's time to shop for accessories!

Anyone here uses skins?
Gadgetshieldz... quite cheap and can customise. The hardest part to apply is the camera bar, especially if it's the 7 pro. Have to make sure you don't stretch it if you need to redo, but the space between telephoto camera and the ultrawide camera is very thin.

KeYoKe

Ok use this for 2 days already, the install kit really helped a lot to make things easier as seen in the video. I want to emphasize how important a leveled surface is or you will end up like me install liao got flaw. Thankfully it's only at the corner, rest of screen is perfect. If your hands not made of butter and you willing to take the time, do consider this TG SP. As long you pay attention to the video and follow, won't have problem one. And find a leveled surface, don't do it at HDB stair case or on playground slide.

PS. waiting for keyoke to like my post with the laughing smiley because I self pwn buy curved screen phone despite my deep hatred for it. :(
Wa lao..... I not so bad la... But ya curve screen really ma fan... UV glue i had bad experience before. So i rather live with hydrogel than a UV TG ...

FreddieFreako

Great advice! Luckily I installed mine on a flat surface.

I did use the installation kit initially but ended up adjusting the SP manually onto the screen. Thankfully, I got it installed flawlessly and it is still working great after 1 month ++. No issue with the SP "popping out" during case change unlike my previous Ringke and other SP.

Another watchpoint in addition to bro Vulpix's advice would be to moderate the use of the UV glue. I don't think you would need to pour the whole bottle.

Vulpix

Great advice! Luckily I installed mine on a flat surface.

I did use the installation kit initially but ended up adjusting the SP manually onto the screen. Thankfully, I got it installed flawlessly and it is still working great after 1 month ++. No issue with the SP "popping out" during case change unlike my previous Ringke and other SP.

Another watchpoint in addition to bro Vulpix's advice would be to moderate the use of the UV glue. I don't think you would need to pour the whole bottle.
I think the good part about the installation kit is the ease of removing the ramp to slowly lower the SP onto the screen. Still need manual adjustment, but the difficult part is usually the placement because our hands might not be steady. I would say the adjusting part is usually the easy part. If the initial placement you didn't do it right, 2-3 days later you will see "bubbles" form. So the install kit is super useful to ensure you don't put the screen down too fast.

Yes, don't use too much glue or you will need to wipe it off.

Vulpix

Wa lao..... I not so bad la... But ya curve screen really ma fan... UV glue i had bad experience before. So i rather live with hydrogel than a UV TG ...
I complain so much about curved screen but I still buy P7Pro. :s13: Hydrogel is good if you can accept the feel of the surface which I couldn't. Still better than that nillikin one yeesh, don't buy that.

KeYoKe

I complain so much about curved screen but I still buy P7Pro. :s13: Hydrogel is good if you can accept the feel of the surface which I couldn't. Still better than that nillikin one yeesh, don't buy that.
Ya correct... For hydrogel buy cheap ones from those "factory" sellers from taobao, keep replacing lor...

If one wants the best camera experience, die die have to get p7 pro le... Like samsung also same have to get s22 ultra... So stuck with curve screen...

Vulpix

Ya correct... For hydrogel buy cheap ones from those "factory" sellers from taobao, keep replacing lor...

If one wants the best camera experience, die die have to get p7 pro le... Like samsung also same have to get s22 ultra... So stuck with curve screen...
I think I had a decent experience with putting the UV glue protector on the P7Pro because the screen surface not much things to worry about. The one I put last time had speakergrille so it was difficult to apply the SP, had to put scotchtape over the grille and the sides.

KeYoKe

I think I had a decent experience with putting the UV glue protector on the P7Pro because the screen surface not much things to worry about. The one I put last time had speakergrille so it was difficult to apply the SP, had to put scotchtape over the grille and the sides.
Yup. And have to ensure no mistakes lor... If got mistake will result in bubble and no way to correct it... If somehow dust manage to get in, no way to remove it also liao...

Most importantly surface must be levelled... The first time i apply whitestone, i unscrew the glue to put the glue on screen. I went to take off the adhesive off the glass to place it down. When i turned back my attention to the glue, i was like "eh? Where the glue goes? That is when i know my table isnt even, glue all go down the sides...

temytemy

Finally pulled the trigger and ordered P7...

Now it's time to shop for accessories!

Anyone here uses skins?
For P7p, you might want to use a camera skin asap to prevent scratches on its surface.
Gadgetshieldz can get. Purchased mine and colored G logo for around SGD3. Cheap cheap.

Loser

Power of pixel 7 zoom..

Took these in the morning.. funny looking shape balloon..

tGFwNOc.png

upon zooming, it's actually KAWS..

09C7eSY.png
Wa @beano kor kor stay landed ATAS sia.

Vulpix

Yup. And have to ensure no mistakes lor... If got mistake will result in bubble and no way to correct it... If somehow dust manage to get in, no way to remove it also liao...

Most importantly surface must be levelled... The first time i apply whitestone, i unscrew the glue to put the glue on screen. I went to take off the adhesive off the glass to place it down. When i turned back my attention to the glue, i was like "eh? Where the glue goes? That is when i know my table isnt even, glue all go down the sides...
A phone addict nightmare before christmas. :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.