Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

tictactor

No leh I don't enable push notifications for email too, plus there's nothing in the notification log when it is triggered so I don't think it's a notification. Can't seem to replicate it, very random

DrAwkward

No leh I don't enable push notifications for email too, plus there's nothing in the notification log when it is triggered so I don't think it's a notification. Can't seem to replicate it, very random
You never use NFC but is it on? Try put your credit card behind your camera/phone

tictactor

You never use NFC but is it on? Try put your credit card behind your camera/phone
Nope, NFC is off. The last time I heard this phantom ringing bell sound, my phone was on my desk unused. This sound also doesn't appear to be from the default notification sounds

crow_nest

just changed to M1.. mrt underground, totally internet connection dead..

Phone gets hotter even easily

dunno if it's phone or app issue, m1 app can't open properly...

at home, turn on wifi also can get no signal, even though router is just few steps away from me..

hope they improve the modem in p8

That sounds worse than my experience. I at least get decent internet on MRT underground or on the bus. Unless its at one of those dead spots. I don' feel my phone gets any hotter as well. But I do notice more battery drain ever since I went to M1, not sure if its just me or coincidence.

ANd yeah the M1 app is hot trash. Not only does it feel buggy, It die die always asks for location access at ALL TIMES when you open it. Clicking deny will only prompt you to allow it again next time you open the app. Singtel app doesnt do this, and I dont think starhub does either.

I see Starhub now got CNY promo for their SIM only plan no contract. Low key wanna try, but my last experience with Starhub years ago left a REALLY bitter taste in my mouth, and I was on a galaxy phone at the time. I can't imagine how it will be like on pixel

KeYoKe

That sounds worse than my experience. I at least get decent internet on MRT underground or on the bus. Unless its at one of those dead spots. I don' feel my phone gets any hotter as well. But I do notice more battery drain ever since I went to M1, not sure if its just me or coincidence.

ANd yeah the M1 app is hot trash. Not only does it feel buggy, It die die always asks for location access at ALL TIMES when you open it. Clicking deny will only prompt you to allow it again next time you open the app. Singtel app doesnt do this, and I dont think starhub does either.

I see Starhub now got CNY promo for their SIM only plan no contract. Low key wanna try, but my last experience with Starhub years ago left a REALLY bitter taste in my mouth, and I was on a galaxy phone at the time. I can't imagine how it will be like on pixel
Actually my starhub experience is way better than m1.... Sad to say :s13:

Zetsuei

I use M1 and my office is in CBD 20+ floor, if I go toilet no signal. I ask my colleagues who use Singtel etc all say no problem LOL

beano

Maybe i'm ignorant or what. For android phone, does it mean no need to unlock and can just automatically use google pay? I tried it on public transport and paywave, didn't need to unlock phone.

Is it the same for everyone?

xonix

crow_nest

Actually my starhub experience is way better than m1.... Sad to say :s13:
Im sure they improved over the years, I just dont know by how much yet. But seeing how my current time on M1 is so bad, I think I'll just jump over to their 4G SIM only no contract plan for the fun of it.

KeYoKe

Im sure they improved over the years, I just dont know by how much yet. But seeing how my current time on M1 is so bad, I think I'll just jump over to their 4G SIM only no contract plan for the fun of it.
I might go with simba liao since m1 reception also bad. Why pay 10 dollar extra for it... :s13:

kryptonit3

Anyone have any updates on Amazon gift card, been raising support tickets and they keep saying their management is looking into it and shall update soon via email. :cautious:

TopGun

Just an over due update. I managed to get VOLTE working with Starhub. Apparently it's a back end configuration issue so if you encounter this problem, call their help desk so that it can be escalated to the technical team for resolution.

DrAwkward

Erm like what is the status of the gift card.. or maybe suggest to just scold them off ? Lol
On Day 31 afternoon, I wrote something like "It has been more than 30 days since the end of promotion. I have yet to receive the gift card"

Then they tell me it's processing, will receive within 2 hours. And there will be an email once it's credited.

All in all I contacted them 3 times though, once before 30 days, once on day 30 and day 31.

Scold hotline personnel no use. They buay song then dilly dally also. Can try to be firm.

emperorben

On Day 31 afternoon, I wrote something like "It has been more than 30 days since the end of promotion. I have yet to receive the gift card"

Then they tell me it's processing, will receive within 2 hours. And there will be an email once it's credited.

All in all I contacted them 3 times though, once before 30 days, once on day 30 and day 31.

Scold hotline personnel no use. They buay song then dilly dally also. Can try to be firm.
As I didn't received my gift card after some time, I reached out to the amazon customer service. The CSO informed that my order was not eligible as this promotion has been fully redeemed on 7th Oct, 2022. (yes even though the banner says that the promo ends on 5 Nov).

After expressing my unhappiness and disappointment with Amazon, they gave a paltry $20 credit. To me, it's more about the principle than the money. So I have terminated prime subscription and will not be purchasing from Amazon.sg.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.