Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

Loser

They say $100 shop voucher applicable but we'll see.

maumu

just went to feel the p7p at courts...

it's quite disappointing:
- phone is hot af while it's being charged. on the contrary, the p7 vanilla next to it is not hot at all. I asked the chap why, he tried to come up with an excuse... the p7 vanilla will auto shut down. idk what he's talking about. both phones were on standby throughout.
- the hazel color (idk why is it 'hazel') isn't really nice. the back is like those porcelain greyish tone. while there's this golden trim around the side and the camera bar, it's actually glossy aluminum which looks metallic and cheap. sure prone to scratches and even discoloration/stains. on the contrary, the matte finish on the p7 is classier. it's a pity the p7p doesn't come in matte.
- the camera was kinda meh... it's quite slow (response) and the night sight didn't work on the one I tried (there's this box you can point inside and shoot) as there wasn't any photo taken in the end after the viewfinder shows the image getting brighter and sharper. overall the phone looks plain. maybe they haven't upgraded the final software.

hopefully there're some positives from the rest..

p7 looks alright for those who're not into telephoto and don't mind a bigger bezel. the size is just nice.

Loser

just went to feel the p7p at courts...

it's quite disappointing:
- phone is hot af while it's being charged. on the contrary, the p7 vanilla next to it is not hot at all. I asked the chap why, he tried to come up with an excuse... the p7 vanilla will auto shut down. idk what he's talking about. both phones were on standby throughout.
- the hazel color (idk why is it 'hazel') isn't really nice. the back is like those porcelain greyish tone. while there's this golden trim around the side and the camera bar, it's actually glossy aluminum which looks metallic and cheap. sure prone to scratches and even discoloration/stains. on the contrary, the matte finish on the p7 is classier. it's a pity the p7p doesn't come in matte.
- the camera was kinda meh... it's quite slow (response) and the night sight didn't work on the one I tried (there's this box you can point inside and shoot) as there wasn't any photo taken in the end after the viewfinder shows the image getting brighter and sharper. overall the phone looks plain. maybe they haven't upgraded the final software.

hopefully there're some positives from the rest..

p7 looks alright for those who're not into telephoto and don't mind a bigger bezel. the size is just nice.
Ok I'll get the p7 instead. :o

limmk

Ok I'll get the p7 instead. :o
423e18e8-0cc0-44c7-8854-84875f8f5c65_text.gif

crow_nest

Im really torn between the P7 and P7P. I like the smaller form factor and lighter weight for easier handling. But with the discounts up I may just go for the pro instead... Hmmm hopefully the challenger/courts beside my place has demo units.

omelet

Ok I saw the P7 and P7p demo sets. Basically P6a also has a bit (not alot) of rainbow effect on white background under bright light.

You are right, seem like whichever phone uses rigid oled display will have this issue, but the matter is how annoying it is...
My P3a and P4a also had this issue which is what caused me to stop using them...so I didn't bother to look at the P6a :ROFLMAO:
Galaxy A52s and Xperia 10 IV also had this issue but they are really subtle so isn't as bad as p6.
The good thing about such display is the better viewing angle though, plastic type has this blue tint/overcast when you tilt the display.

royfrosty

Ok. Mystery solved. I happen to be at Challenger with the vendor whom managed to turn off the retail mode for me only when im testing the 7pro.

It suddenly went from laggy to buttery smooth. The heat slowly dissipate.

Cant be so laggy till even turning on camera, the live view also drop frames.

Overall im dissapointed with the 7 pro. The curvature of the sides reminds me of huawei p30 pro. The zoom camera is impressive.

Still thinking how good would the battery milleage be.

ZigguratZ

$70 is platform voucher
$100 is shop voucher
u can stack both.
eb4TdTf.png
I assume buying from shoppe will have the same warranty as buying from Google shop?

If yes, gg to cancel my order as well and camp for this instead.

DrAwkward

Order P7 128G from Amazon liao. Dun wanna do the math anymore. Anyone knows of any case that flattens the camera bump?

Loser

I assume buying from shoppe will have the same warranty as buying from Google shop?

If yes, gg to cancel my order as well and camp for this instead.
Of course local warranty same.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.