Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

royfrosty

Im really loving the standby time. Unplug 11.45pm. 6am still 100%. Damn epic.

What I don't like is the outdoor usage lol. Drinks battery like beer.

Loser

I wonder why until now no Android phone's screen brightness adjustment is as good as iPhone. The Pixel 7 Pro like all other Androids have disappointing auto-brightness while the iPhone manages to get it right every single time after I adjust. The P7Pro still too bright or too dark the screen even after constant adjustment.
It's has to learn from your usage preference. For the first week or so if you feel it's too dark or bright go and adjust the slider without turning off the adaptive brightness.

Yongkit

What's the animation help? :s11:
It help to reduce the transition of app and expedite the response time

Below is what I set mine. I still need the animator duration scale cause some feature in android will use animation as guide example the animation to register the finger print

Screenshot_20221017-170947.png

Loser

Hope the 250 credit can offset pixel 7. Switching to 7 , decided to ditch 7 pro due to the curve screen . Still can never get used to curve sigh
Cannot offset pixel phones I think, we'll know when the credits start to be released to us.

Vulpix

It's has to learn from your usage preference. For the first week or so if you feel it's too dark or bright go and adjust the slider without turning off the adaptive brightness.
Well, I just hope that this phone learns it better than my Samsung S20FE, 2 years still cannot get the auto brightness levels correct.

crow_nest

I think I only posted 2 "new findings" nia so far. The others were by @crow_nest I think. :s13:
I post to discuss and corroborate on things I notice on my P7P set which is odd to me. Not to nitpick or to say this phone sucks.

I actually like the overall package despite of the shortcomings. :o

Now looking forward to pixel fold.
Eh what I do Sia hahaha. :p

ranmaru1987

Wah lau no thanks, if Apple can do it, why can't Android manufacturers?
1f621.png

I got no complains on this leh.. I just need to set once or twice then ok already.. after tt all auto brightness is to my liking..

crow_nest

I wonder why until now no Android phone's screen brightness adjustment is as good as iPhone. The Pixel 7 Pro like all other Androids have disappointing auto-brightness while the iPhone manages to get it right every single time after I adjust. The P7Pro still too bright or too dark the screen even after constant adjustment.
Hmm my experience with the iphone 13 pro says otherwise though. It also has the tendency to over or under brighten my screen like any other phone. Used it for an entire year.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.