It's has to learn from your usage preference. For the first week or so if you feel it's too dark or bright go and adjust the slider without turning off the adaptive brightness.I wonder why until now no Android phone's screen brightness adjustment is as good as iPhone. The Pixel 7 Pro like all other Androids have disappointing auto-brightness while the iPhone manages to get it right every single time after I adjust. The P7Pro still too bright or too dark the screen even after constant adjustment.
Have you try reduce the android animation help a little?Im really loving the standby time. Unplug 11.45pm. 6am still 100%. Damn epic.
What I don't like is the outdoor usage lol. Drinks battery like beer.
Alright. Shall try.Have you try reduce the android animation help a little?
What's the animation help?Have you try reduce the android animation help a little?

Basically take away the transition animation. Search for animation and it will pop up. Once you turn it off. Everything "feels" in a snap.What's the animation help?![]()
Cannot offset pixel phones I think, we'll know when the credits start to be released to us.Hope the 250 credit can offset pixel 7. Switching to 7 , decided to ditch 7 pro due to the curve screen . Still can never get used to curve sigh
Actually what's wrong with curve screen ar?Hope the 250 credit can offset pixel 7. Switching to 7 , decided to ditch 7 pro due to the curve screen . Still can never get used to curve sigh
user's preference.Actually what's wrong with curve screen ar?
Well, I just hope that this phone learns it better than my Samsung S20FE, 2 years still cannot get the auto brightness levels correct.It's has to learn from your usage preference. For the first week or so if you feel it's too dark or bright go and adjust the slider without turning off the adaptive brightness.
Then manual brightness lo....Well, I just hope that this phone learns it better than my Samsung S20FE, 2 years still cannot get the auto brightness levels correct.
Wah lau no thanks, if Apple can do it, why can't Android manufacturers?Then manual brightness lo....
To make matters worse. Samsung sell these panels lol. Yet Samsung can't even do it right.Wah lau no thanks, if Apple can do it, why can't Android manufacturers?![]()
Eh same Sia idk what shopee doing. The invoice all seems identical too. HahahaHou seh la received 4 invoice. Can claim 1000 google credit liao![]()
Eh what I do Sia hahaha.I think I only posted 2 "new findings" nia so far. The others were by @crow_nest I think.
I post to discuss and corroborate on things I notice on my P7P set which is odd to me. Not to nitpick or to say this phone sucks.
I actually like the overall package despite of the shortcomings.
Now looking forward to pixel fold.
Wah lau no thanks, if Apple can do it, why can't Android manufacturers?
Hmm my experience with the iphone 13 pro says otherwise though. It also has the tendency to over or under brighten my screen like any other phone. Used it for an entire year.I wonder why until now no Android phone's screen brightness adjustment is as good as iPhone. The Pixel 7 Pro like all other Androids have disappointing auto-brightness while the iPhone manages to get it right every single time after I adjust. The P7Pro still too bright or too dark the screen even after constant adjustment.