Google Pixel 7 series

What upgrade would you most like to see on the Pixel 7 series?

• Total voters

Loser

wah so confirm need to light up screen then can finger print unlock?
Yes need to lift up.

I used to have a Huawei phone, hence I find most of his points are indeed valid. But I wouldn't go to the extent of condemning the Pixel phone as I believe most of these "deficiencies" could be resolved by software update.
Did y'all enable always on display?

I do not need to lift the phone up or tap screen in advance, just put my finger on the fingerprint scanner logo and the phone is unlocked.

Chevalier

Fit is perfect ah...been using peak design since pixel 6 pro also. Bought it for the magsafe compatibility.

Weight is subjective la...i feel good holding it. Ha...
you received your's as shown in the pic?? is the bottom lip still as thick?

Aicirt

This is on your p7/p7p? I can't seem to get simba_sg under the carrier settings version, it is shown as default & there is no VOLTE toggle, unlike my p6p previously... dunno why...
Same...I check my pixel 3 and pixel 7 that's on Simba but only default operator setting. No volte toggler...

theory_87

How does this work? Don't other telcos charge a fee or is this generally waived?
Normally for new customer, they will waive the sim card charge or just charge you the delivery fee for the physical sim card which is way less than $25.Just that the porting takes time. For existing customer, yuo can forget about good promo, deals or service. All telcos, MVNO only interested in attracting new customer and not retaining existing except for Giga.

RollingGoodTime

Supported. Just don't have the toggle switch.
Not all telcos will have the toggle switch. Just need to know that when during calls, you will see LTE rather than 3G. And you will see in your call log registered as HD calls.

HSRT8VC.png

i just tried calling twice , 1 each for outgoing and incoming but no HD logo leh :s11::s11::s11:

royfrosty

HSRT8VC.png

i just tried calling twice , 1 each for outgoing and incoming but no HD logo leh :s11::s11::s11:
Not necessary all will have it.

It depends heavily on the other person. Did he/she turn on VoLTE? Also it depends, if you call out to other telcos not related to your Telco, they also won't show you HD.

Just to know whether you are on VoLTE just check during calls, you are still in LTE. It should not drop to H or 3G.

Anyway the voice clarity very obvious. VoLTE is just sharper. Unlike 3G calls, they are just lower in sampling rate.

Lazyfoolz

Give up. Gpay still dont work on public transport.
After factory reset also dont work.
Maybe will go service center bang table liao.
Maybe compatibility issue? Maybe still new device need time to let them do the compatibility issue?

lyk13

You mentioned you used debit card on your Gpay? Do you have another card to try? Did u register with simplyGO?
Do not need to register with simplyGO seriously.

Yes debit card on Gpay. The same card i use for my previous phone Oneplus8pro.
Physical card tap can work. Just when add the card into Gpay and tap not working.
Have not try other cards yet need find if i got other card can use for Ezlink. Or any CC also can use Gpay for transport ?
Yes i registered the debit card with simplyGO already.
Any CC can be used for GPay.

Can delete the simplyGO app? Have you been scanning with simplyGO app installed?

I think we need to pin FAQ liao. Alot of ppl asking without searching sia. o_O

Else everyone keep repeating the answer also
This has been a years ago issue......NO ONE searches. Ppl reply also see they wanna help or not only.....otherwise the fixed ppl here all already saw before.

Very few ppl track the thread when they get involved here as well....

lyk13

See if they fixed the issues in the coming apps updates. As gpay was exclusive to 3 countries only 🤔
You referring to the Pay turned Wallet...there was a huge naming fiasco some time ago for this...might want to give more context.

But 90% of ppl here has no issues with the payment app tho......

For anyone else that may be interested...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Pay_(mobile_app)https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Wallethttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Pay_(payment_method)
There can be some confusion out there on this....

Lazyfoolz

You referring to the Pay turned Wallet...there was a huge naming fiasco some time ago for this...might want to give more context.

But 90% of ppl here has no issues with the payment app tho......

For anyone else that may be interested...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Pay_(mobile_app)https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Wallethttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Pay_(payment_method)
There can be some confusion out there on this....
Yea. I had to agree they made too much changes.

Thumbs ups for this & thanks for the links

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.