Google Pixel 8 series

Do you think Google will give you a free Pixel Watch 2 if you preorder a Pixel 8 Pro?

• Yes

Votes: 24 21.1%
  • No

Votes: 90 78.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Boiijek

From lazada ? how to cancel ah...but no pop up $50 leh
Can go to “to ship” section under “my orders” and cancel the order. Just select some reason, should be instant. As for voucher, it just appeared under the lazada platform vouchers. Had to use a different phone for it to appear, not sure why. Someone else here said reinstalling the app worked for them too

Loser

my friend from p7 switch to s23 cause of the battery life. I doubt p8 will improve much la lol.

Anyway i also bought P8 la, jump from p7.
I am that friend also. Switched from p7p to s23u.

galvin

Touched touched played played the P8P at Singtelshop. The matt glass at the back feels very nice. The sides feel cheap though.

Not impressed with the Pixel Watch 2 at all. The screen is tiny and minuscule! Maybe too used to my Apple Watch Ultra screen size already :ROFLMAO:

TopGun

P7P batt life is really quite disappointing..... compared to the S23U. Hope the P8P improves.

anecdoctal

Hooted the 256GB fr Lazada Singtel shop, $400 off plus $50 (6% Cashback). Thanks to all who shared! To see if it is better than the P7P which the heat issue is getting to me.

Loser

Recorded 10min 4K60 video on both demo sets on max brightness. P8P was barely warm and the P8 is warm. No heat warnings.

Temps (measured using IR thermometer):

P8: 40.5°C
P8P: 37.7°C
You bought IR thermometer along? :s14:

Lazyfoolz

So you're saying if customer insist still can refund even though box is open? :s14:
Can la, but depends the situation lor how big is it. If is a very da zhong one till management liao, we retail have to LLST have to refund to customer lor

Lazyfoolz

Got my P8P 512G via Challenger & P8 256G via Shoppee (Singtel).
Happy man now... see which one will arrive first...

Now shopping for casing
Reech guy. He must be happy with his 2 Pixel phones.
Hooted the 256GB fr Lazada Singtel shop, $400 off plus $50 (6% Cashback). Thanks to all who shared! To see if it is better than the P7P which the heat issue is getting to me.
I see so many post like this, my hand 痒痒 want to buy one to play liao 🤣

dragonbryan

Which screen protector you all will recommend? No one buying the clear case from Dbrand? They guarantee won't turn yellow wor

ShinnAsuka

google shopee has 250 off voucher now. not the 250 worth of coins.

plus free shipping deliver 13oct

ranmaru1987

Yes honey, hooted pixel 8 pro 256GB bay color.
frown.gif

the bay too blue for me leh.. if is like the 7a blue i will hoot bay..

PixelGheist

Normally the launch promo for pixels already the best. Subsequent promos all suck AFAIK

Turns out is my app got bug. I reinstall and it pop out. Immediately use that coupon to buy and cancel my shopee order haha

Iirc last year the o7pro promo was best on launch day
Wah ok la then I join you guys haha since the $50 voucher is back.
My friend told me he got the P7P for $1k last year I forgot which sale le.

Loser

Wah ok la then I join you guys haha since the $50 voucher is back.
My friend told me he got the P7P for $1k last year I forgot which sale le.
$1k is after take away the google store voucher lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.